We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Cozy cabin, friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camelot Cottages
Save
You added Camelot Cottages to your Saves list
12379 Camelot Drive, Seward, AK   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Wind Lake, Wisconsin
1 review
“Clean and Cozy cabin, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed in cabin 3 with my husband and brother in law at the end of June and we had a great time. The beds were comfortable and we really enjoyed cooking in the kitchen. The host Anthony was friendly and helpful. The cottages are in a great location in the woods just outside of Seward and it was peaceful and quiet. I would definitely recommend Camelot Cottages and hope to stay there again on a future trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hope all is well with you all back in Michigan! Thank you!
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

i stayed here in the apartment above the shop over the 4th of july holiday for about a week. it was comfortable and quiet… close enough to town but far enough that i felt like i was a bit in the woods… there is a little deck off the apt. that was great to sit and have morning coffee as well as a grill and a fire pit which was super in the evenings. anthony really was a great host and checked in each day which was nice as i was traveling solo and tend to be a bit adventurous. i would certainly stay at camelot cottages again and you should too! ( as long as there's room on the dates i'll be in town ;) enjoy! )

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi KQ, Thanks for staying with us. You were the 1st!!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Considering the location, the fantastic service, and the affordable rates, you will think there is a catch to this place. But there isn't one. Camelot Cottages is that great. I was lucky enough to secure two nights in the Backpacker's Hut over the July 4th weekend. This, of course, is the busiest weekend of the year in Seward. The location in the woods just north of town was ideal – a quick drive away from all of the activities, restaurants, and services, yet peace and quiet at night.

The Backpacker's Hut is small, and it is basically a dry cabin – two attributes that may give pause to a few travelers. The bathroom is located just across the yard, though, in the same building that houses the laundry room. Also, being 6'1", the area beneath the loft necessitated some ducking on my part, while accessing the bed upstairs required ascending a ladder. But I wouldn't even rate these as minor inconveniences as I expected both. Plus, I was sleeping most of the time I was inside anyway. I will say, however, that although it is ideal for a solo traveler, I would advise against multiple people staying in the "Hut" unless you and your companion have zero personal space issues.

When traveling, I really don't think too much about service. But I have to say that Anthony is amazing. He truly wanted me to enjoy my stay, from the moment I arrived until I left two days later. And take him up on his offer to cook breakfast!

Really, I have nothing remotely bad to say about Camelot Cottages. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The Backpackers' Hut is a small cabin without a bathroom. It is perfect, however, for the solo t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi Brian, thank you very much! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I loved the location, quiet and in the woods, the sun shining through the trees. Joy and Anthony were so nice and made sure we had everything we needed. Fresh flowers on our table, fresh towels and linens. Laundry room was available and convenient. There is also a nice area to have fire and roast marshmallows. Will definitely stay there again. Transportation not a problem, we used Mike's Taxi service into town and to the harbor area.

Room Tip: Smaller cabins are definitely for singles or couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thanks so much, hope your summer is a wonderful one!
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Camelot Cottages are an economical choice for a stay in Seward. Just a few minutes out of town it's away from the hustle and bustle and convenient as long as you have a car. We stayed in Cabin #1 for two nights and Anthony, the property manager, had our every interest at heart even though we pulled in sometime after 10 pm to check in!

The cabin was clean, cozy, had everything we needed and didn't feel too cramped. Coffee maker, microwave, gas stove and tiny oven, sink, dishes, some storage shelves for the kitchen. Bathroom had a pedestal sink, toilet and shower with new shower head. The water pressure was great! The bed was only a double, but for the 2 nights we were fine. There was a little table and 2 chairs for sitting down to breakfast or dinner, and a small TV with cable. No wi-fi.

Thanks Anthony & Joy for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you kindly for your review!
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Joy and Anthony are awesome and were very attentive to all of our needs. The place is in a beautiful location with easy accesss to downtown Seward. The grounds are immaculately maintained. Price was very reasonable compared to other options in the area. We'll definitely be staying at Camelot our next time in Seward.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you so much, I'm glad you had a great time!
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I have stayed with Camelot for 5 years. We love it. It is comfortable and clean with all the amenities you need. I love the outdoor setting in the trees with places to relax after a day of fishing. This year we stayed in the new apartment they opened this year. It was great. VERY private with a balcony of your own. A great place to stay in Seward.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you kindly for your review...Joy sends her regards! :)
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camelot Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Cottages

Address: 12379 Camelot Drive, Seward, AK
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.