We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Rentals, Seward,Alaska Claire Horton

Beach House Rentals, Seward, Alaska/Claire Horton, Owner/beach access down the road from the house
Beach House Rentals, Seward, Alaska/Claire Horton, Owner/beach access down the road from the house
Beach House Rentals, Seward, Alaska/Claire Horton, Owner/beach access down the road from the house
Treefort House/Sleeps up to 7 people
Treefort House
Treefort House Great Room/Queen sofa bed & single futon
Treefort House Master Bedroom/King bed
Seward
|
Rental Home – 
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 27

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TeaCharis...
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Peace and Serenity in Seward”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We rented Beach House #2 for our vacation in June. On our way into town we stopped at a fresh fish market and picked up some halibut. Upon our arrival to the beautiful cabin we got settled and walked down to Miller's Landing. What a gorgeous and unique spot. There were two river otters that were constantly playing in Resurrection Bay. We went back to the cabin and grilled our fish while having a wonderful campfire. The next day we took a boat tour of Kenai Fjords National Park. It was on my 32nd birthday. I have never seen so many sea animals in one day in my life! The accommodations were absolutely perfect. We were traveling with my in-laws and the cabin was private enough for two couples. We LOVED Seward!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The proximity to Miller's Landing
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Henrietta...
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Wow - it's so beautiful here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Staying at Beach House Rentals was an amazing experience!
The house was cozy, clean, and had all the necessities - and the outisde firepit was an added bonus to sit and watch the fire (along with a few burnt marshmellos)
Thanks Claire - we'll be back next year!!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the cozy accommodations and fire pit
Liked least: nothing I can think of
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
akcrafter
Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean & Cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Cozy little cabin with enough room for two adults and 3 happy teens. We booked through the Lowell Point website--but recommend using the owner's personal site. Honestly, I was impressed with how clean it was--we have stayed in motels that were not as clean. Everything you need for meals is there and plenty of towels for showers too! Unlike a motel, the kids could stay up all night laughing and playing games and not disturb neighbors. We had a great time and look forward to returning.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Very pretty setting.
Liked least: Equipment moving boats early in the morning
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JProkopch...
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Spacious, unique and gives the true feel of Kenai.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed only a few nights at the treefort house but would love to come again for a longer time. From the moment we drove up and saw how the house set among the evergreens of this northern rainforest we fell in love with it. We immediately started a fire in the fire pit so we could enjoy the extended daylight outside without becoming chilled. The house itself was acually a second and third story cabin with lots of natural wood and alaskan decor. Well stocked for with tools for cooking and great views of the trees and wildlife from the living room or loft. It was a quick walk to the public acess of the bay as well as Miller's Landing. We did a fishing excursion as well as sea kayaking through MIller's Landing. They were all super friendly and helped with tools we needed for prepping fish. Lowell point is a few miles from Seward, a distance that could be hiked or biked if you did not wish to drive. All of the beach rentals are clustered together, so an extended family would enjoy renting several of the cabins and could easily spend time together. We had some problems with the door lock on our arrival and Claire was very easy to access and took care of it the next day. Again, we would love to come back here and stay for a longer time..the bay with the majestic black mountains across the water are just so inviting!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The setting..secluded yet easy access to outdoor activities.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$139
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Claire M
19073622727
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2009
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 22 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing