We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable & good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Treasures Inn

Sea Treasures Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sea Treasures Inn to your Saves list
Sea Treasures Inn
236 6th Ave., Seward, AK 99664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 52 Seward B&B and Inns
Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable & good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed here as a couple for 3 nights. We were pretty satisfied with our room and the facilities. Also you need to understand that this is a non hosted hotel/B n B. I guess your reservation clearly says that, but we never really needed anyone. It was more like you have your space and no one disturbs you which is good. The Kitchen has everything one needs and sufficient amounts of bread, eggs, muffins, oatmeals, fruits etc. So one can help themselves. The only thing we would have liked is to have met Rissie who was away unfortunately. Overall a good clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    14
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lachine, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

This is an unhosted vacation house/B & B that is absolutely awsome. Got here and felt as if I were at home! If I needed anything, Rissie was just a phone call away!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

When we arrived there was a note on the door (we had the lower rooms) saying to use our confirmation code as the passkey to open the doors to the rooms. The cleaning person was just leaving and told us what the code was, otherwise I would have been trying to find and enlarge on my smartphone. The second "B" of bed and breakfast was a misnomer. The cleaning person showed me where the coffee maker was upstairs, and a package of muffins from a supermarket. Really swell. I called the number left on the door of the manager's office, but my call was never returned. I would NOT recommend this place. Very overpriced. Seward has lots of other lodging options; use them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bighouseriss, Manager at Sea Treasures Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
We are a non hosted Inn for the independent traveler. We are NOT a B&B. I would suggest trying our nieghbors, The Adam's Street B&B for personalized one on one service with breakfast served in the morning with a host to have your breakfast with. We offer clean, affordable rooms for travelers that want something homier and more affordable than a hotel, but don't want to feel like they are staying in someone else's home. We also offer a light contenintal breakfast that includes juice, coffee, tea, bread, bagels, muffins, various spreads for the bread, hot and cold cereal and fruit. Troy Ann is a housekeeper but also very available to greet guests that arrive at our 3pm check-in, show them to their room and the commons kitchen where our SELF serve breakfast is available all day and freshly stocked every morning as well. There are signs all through out the rooms and the inn that include my phone #, as well as an alternative phone # to call if you are not able to contact me. There is also free WIFI and the password is posted in everyroom as well as the commons area. Also, we offer a computer in the commons area that is always logged on and available to guests. I apologize you thought we where a B&B. As our website states, we are an Inn, not a MOtel, not a Hotel and not a B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

After spending close to a week in a more remote location and doing lots of excursions in the area, we needed one night in town before heading on. The local Chamber of Commerce recommended this place and it was perfect for our needs. Paid by credit card over the phone a couple of days earlier and was assigned a code to punch in and open the door when we arrived. Very clean. Self-serve kitchen with all needed for a robust breakfast (more than just bread and fruit...there were eggs to fry up too). If you want to be in town, this was a good find at a good price. The owner, Rizzie, was very amenable over the phone!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

I've used this facility consistently over the last eight years and it is just great! This is the chance to have your own kitchen, cook your fresh fish (whether from the market or a recent catch) and enjoy some great scenery in the process. Well done, well thought out, well executed, this place is a great little secret. Scoreboard Sea Treasures Inn 52; Holiday Inn 18. It's much more than a hotel room. This is your home in beautiful Seward.

Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Buyer beware - while the upstairs unit of this bungalow is roomy and quite nice, the other two rooms are a converted garage and very small. The kitchen upstairs is shared and the stairway and laundry space is cramped and narrow. The offsite manager claims the Mermaid Room is large enough for three people to sleep, but the reality is that it is just two small - picture a converted double car garage. If you have problems with the property manager, call the owner who is honest and quite nice. In the interest of fairness, the location offers easy access to the beach, which is about two blocks away. However, there are far better options in Seward.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bighouseriss, Manager at Sea Treasures Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Thank you for your response. I appriciate your opinion. Our laundry facilities are not for use of our guests. There is a private sign on the door of the laundry room that says private. We have four rooms. Two upstairs and two downstairs. Our admiral room is the balcony room that can accomodate a third person and it is plenty large enough. You are right, our mermaid room is a tight fit for a third person and I would not reccommend it. My office, which is detached from the inn and NOT a part of the inn is a converted garage. The inn itself is a house that was remodeled specifically to be an inn in 1996 and is very spacious, about the size of a four garage since that is what we are comparing space to here. There is one house between the inn and the beach, making the inn about a half block from the beach. I tried everything I could to accomodate you and your family, even gave you a free stay. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

This is our second time staying for a week at Sea Treasures Inn. This home is "cottage cute" with a warm cozy feel to it. Rustic wooden floors and a wood stove in the corner.
The large kitchen was a plus, as we cook all of our meals in. The oven needs repair, if that is important to your stay you should inquire as to if it has been repaired, if not there is a much smaller oven available close by for you to use. The location is perfect for families as well, just one block from the waterfront with a large adventure style playground, skate park and walking path that follows the shoreline. The high speed internet and cable TV worked well during our visits as well. The home is very clean with comfortable beds and clean linens. I would recommend this home to any family looking for a larger space and convienant location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Treasures Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Treasures Inn

Address: 236 6th Ave., Seward, AK 99664
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Treasures Inn is a home away from home. Great location! There are four individual rooms, all with private bathrooms and private entrances. All four of these rooms have access to a fully equiped kitchen, which is great for the traveler who wants to cook! There is also a beautifully remodeled two bedroom house that can sleep up to seven people. The house has all the amenities of home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Treasures Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Treasures Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.