We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steller Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Steller Bed and Breakfast
11952 Old Exit Glacier Road, Seward, AK 99664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 51 Seward B&B and Inns
Rochester, MN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place! Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Steller Bed and Breakfast is a great place! We stayed for 3 nights in one of the standard rooms so we shared 2 bathrooms with 2 other rooms ~ I was a little concerned about sharing the bathroom before we got there but it ended up working perfectly. The bedrooms are cozy, quiet, and very clean. The bathrooms are immaculate and have lovely tile work. We enjoyed having the tasty muffins, OJ, coffee, and yogurt left in our room the day before because it allowed us to get up whenever we wanted. Patty and Belinda are very friendly and easy to chat with.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Steller B&B is an affordable b&b, very clean and well kept, and the owners are very nice and helpful. Our room was right next to a small stream and was in the woods - it was quite picturesque. Guests receive a continental breakfast in their room every day; however, there is very little variety from day to day. Overall, we were really happy staying here, and it's quite close to town and restaurants. We loved the friendly greeting that the dog provided!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

My 13-year old son and I made late arrangements to travel from Florida to Seward for a fishing trip. Belinda and Patty accommodated us nicely despite our last-minute need for reservations. I enjoyed the peace-and-quiet and my son enjoyed Kaya the resident yellow lab as well as the creek out back.

Hospitality and service was great--we really liked the owners and the breakfast fare provided.

In my opinion, this B&B provides excellent value and we will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Seward.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

I had such a great stay at this place! The rooms were very clean and brand new! The owner was very accomidating and was open to helping out with places to go around Seward. You will need your own car if you're going to stay in Seward for a bit, but it's only a couple miles from town and actually right down the street from Exit Glacier. This is not your typical B&B that serves a hot breakfast, but they give you your own continental breakfast and will gladly give you extra of anything requested. I traveled on my own to this place and felt right at home. I look forward to my next stay there! The ONLY thing I would say is that there are no blinds on the windows, so the room gets a little bright in the summer. (-:

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at Steller B&B. The location is great, it's just before you get to the main part of town, so you'll want to have your own car. You feel like you're in the woods, quiet and peaceful. Exit Glacier is close by and the harbor is just minutes down the main road, both are short drives from Steller.

The inn is like a small log cabin motel — loved it. You have total privacy in a large room with your own fridge, coffee maker, and view of the small creek behind the lodge. Everything looked new. We're not so into the traditional B&B: in a house with a communal dining table, so Steller was perfect for us. You'll find muffins, fruit, yogurt, and juice in your room when you check in, so your breakfast is ready whenever you want it. There's coffee, too. The bathroom is gorgeous. I found the bed to be really cozy comfortable, I'm not sure why (bed or bedding), but I had a great night's sleep. We loved our stay at Steller B&B.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

This B & B is tucked away in the woods next to a creek filled with salmon (at least in August). It's a lovely spot. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. The service is excellent and the owners are friendly and informative. I would heartily recommend this B & B if you are traveling to Seward.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

Peaceful, clean, happy Owners, going out of there way to make our stay Wonderful. We even extended a night...make your reservations early as this place will be full ..all the time...it's that type of heaven

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steller Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steller Bed and Breakfast

Address: 11952 Old Exit Glacier Road, Seward, AK 99664
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Old Exit Glacier Road, just three miles from the harbor, Steller B&B offers clean, quiet, comfortable accommodations in a creekside wooded setting.Two room options are available: Premium rooms feature private custom-tile bathrooms, sitting areas with bay windows, and some with private decks facing Clear Creek, while Economy rooms have shared baths. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, and coffeemaker. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steller Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Steller Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list