We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we stayed in 6 different b&b's different locations, and this one was the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glacier Creek Lodging

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glacier Creek Lodging
Save
You added Glacier Creek Lodging to your Saves list
33502 Vinewood Lane, PO Box 3272, Seward, AK 99664-3272   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Seasons Special
Ranked #9 of 52 Seward B&B and Inns
pageland sc
1 review
“we stayed in 6 different b&b's different locations, and this one was the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Best bed, best TV, best views, best people--let us stay late (because we needed the rest)--would put this one #1 above all the others we stayed at during our stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, CT
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Jan was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were beautiful, clean, modern and very quiet. The best sleep of our trip. The setting, with mountain views, is beautiful and just enough away from town to be quiet and yet convenient.
Breakfast is as decribed on the website...self serve continental, as Jan leaves for work early in the morning. That said, the comon area for relaxing and breakfast are her personal living quarters (with a beautiful view) and she expects you to feel right at home.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Glacier Creek for 4 nights while we visited family in Seward. We enjoyed our room (#2) with it's own entrances (a door out to the porch and inside the house), large bath, lots of sunlight, great views and Jan's hospitality. The B&B is kept immaculate and has all the conveniences one would hope for and at a very reasonable rate. Better than staying in a hotel any day, especially the pricey hotels in Seward. Highly recommend this B&B when your Alaska travels take you to Seward. P.S. Jan even has wireless internet access available.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

We enjoyed one night at the Glacier Creek B&B. This was our first true B&B experience and it did not disappoint. Jan greeted us warmly, had snack food available in the common area and had area menus and fliers for attractions. The entire place was very clean and comfortable. We had fresh fruit and coffee in the AM along with an assortment of cereals and breads. It is located in a very quiet area and would have been a nice area to walk around if we had had time. I would definately recommend this B&B and would stay here again if I was ever in Seward.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

Our first stay at Glacier Creek was in August of 2007. Glacier Creek is quiet, peaceful, nestled just outside of Seward. It's upscale in an unpretensious way, with awesome accomodations and hospitality. Very early the following year my husband and I were the first to book our 2008 Glacier Creek reservation. Glacier Creek is the only place we'll stay while we are in Seward.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

This was one of our favorite places that we stayed in during our 17 day Alaska vacation. We stayed 3 nights in the upstairs room. Cleanliness is a priority of mine and this place was extremely clean, comfortable and very spacious. The property (I think 2yrs old?) has 2 rooms available and each room has its own private entrance and bath. The furnishings are modern and of good quality. The property is located in a wooded, private setting and is very quiet. The host, Jan, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and made us feel at home. Jan was very charming and helpful with local shopping and pefered restaurants in the Seward area. This is a place we would defintely return to and highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

Alaska Glacier Creek B&B - just north of town, peaceful &
quiet. Cozy rooms, a great view, a relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glacier Creek Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Creek Lodging

Address: 33502 Vinewood Lane, PO Box 3272, Seward, AK 99664-3272
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glacier Creek has three rooms to rent. Room prices include taxes. Room #1 ($98.00 no discounts) has two twin beds, room #2 ($135.00) has a queen bed and room #3 ($155.00) has a king bed (rooms #2 and #3 have a discount for Seniors and Military. Please ask.) All the rooms have their own private bathroom. Rooms #2 and #3 have their own entrances and small sitting areas in the room. Room #1 does not have a sitting area. The rooms are very clean, have their own TVs and wifi throughout the house. A continental breakfast is available every morning.Alaska Glacier Creek Lodge is a pleasant blend of refinement and great Alaskan hospitality. It is situated outside of Seward in a beautiful setting of tall trees and great mountain views. Experience the peace and quiet that Alaska offers.The accommodations may be quite new in Seward, but Jan, the owner, has over 28 years of Alaskan experiences. She would love to share her knowledge of Alaska and her home with you. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glacier Creek Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.