We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay, great hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annika's Guesthouse

Annika's Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Annika's Guesthouse
Save
You added Annika's Guesthouse to your Saves list
14765 Willow Drive, Seward Hwy - Mile Marker 7, Seward, AK 99664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay, great hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Annika's Guesthouse was a perfect place to stay while we were in Seward. The hosts were very responsive and easy to coordinate with and they are just a lovely family. The cabin itself is private, in a quite wooded area a short drive from the town of Seward. Super clean, very nice bedding, and equipped with anything you'd need. Loved drinking my coffee on the porch while watching the hens peck around in their enclosed yard (don't worry they were not at all disruptive, only cute). Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The location is great, very quiet with privacy, the host and hostess are wonderful and helpful. The cabin is clean, comfy and very well equipped. You will not find a better deal anywhere else around Seward. We stayed at this Guesthouse on two different weeks in July and Aug 2013. We could not have asked for a more enjoyable place to stay. Book early! Tight Lines!

Room Tip: Enjoy the wildlife and chickens! The view of the glacier and mountain are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in Seward for a week. If staying in Alaska this is the place to stay! Good distances to most of the things we wanted to do and see as well as the town Seward and the supermarket.The hostfamily is lovely and just that makes your stay worthwhile! Alaska is really a place to see! Although it rained the whole week we were visiting we saw all the great animals we had wished for to see.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place was perfect for our visit. I brought my sister and 3 & 5 year old nieces. The guesthouse is small, but very well built and lovely. We had a nice view, and asked permission for the children to play on the swing set. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The sleeping loft was perfect for little ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, with our two kids. There is one queen bed and two twin beds to which our kids enjoyed climbing. There is also a small kitchen and a living room with a shelf full of books and toys. The location is great. Very tasty cokkies were waiting for us when we arrived. This is the best place we stayed in during our trip to Alaska.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was the first place we stayed on our week long trip in Alaska. The hosts are super nice. The guesthouse is like a little cabin behind their home several miles outside of town. It was very quiet except for the occasional rooster who lived on the premises.

There were lots of books to read there. A cute loft with twin beds, although I would be a little concerned with the ladder climbing. I didn't like the ladder in the middle of the room. My husband kept running into it. The other issue was there was no place to hang anything except the coat hooks near the door.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had only stayed in a cabin one time before this. We usually stay in hotels but there are no Hilton properties in this area so we gave this a try. We all LOVED it! It was a tiny cabin in the backyard of a family. The kids slept in a loft in two twins above our queen. There was a bathroom and a kitchen, stocked bookshelves, a futon and a little kitchen table. The decor and furnishing were perfect for the cabin and everything was clean and efficient. We did not feel cramped at all, just warm and cozy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Annika's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annika's Guesthouse

Address: 14765 Willow Drive, Seward Hwy - Mile Marker 7, Seward, AK 99664
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annika's Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.