We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay. Sooo cute cozy and clean Beautiful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annika's Guesthouse

Annika's Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Annika's Guesthouse
Save
You added Annika's Guesthouse to your Saves list
14765 Willow Drive, Seward Hwy - Mile Marker 7, Seward, AK 99664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Galena, Ohio
1 review
“Best place to stay. Sooo cute cozy and clean Beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed three nights. It was everything we had hoped for. My husband had never been to Alaska and I wantedit to be special for him. I did lots of research and telephone calls to get a feel for which place would be best. I booked this and it was awesome. Binget and Stephen are wonderful. The cabin is absolutely gorgeous and very clean and decorated nicely. We found the location perfectand drove to other places that had been on my list we were happy we stayed at this cabin. We went to Lowell point and looked around because so many places were listed there. The view was nice there how ever the rest of it leaves alot to be desired. I am sure you will not be disappointed here. Just me and my husband stayed.However we would have had plenty of room had we brought the teenagers

Room Tip: Room has a nice view of woods
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, ID
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed for our Alaskan honeymoon. Only one night but it was fabulous. Very welcoming hostess and charming little cabin. Clean, relaxing, comfortable. Our hostess even gave us a recommendation for the next night's camp site. Our personal favorite for our whole Honeymoon trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Xtremely comfortable with all the necessary ammenities. Nice and quiet. Very relaxing.Great value for the money

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed here for several nights in June 2009. This was hands-down our favorite place to stay during our two weeks in Alaska. I think my husband summarized it best when he said “If I could hitch this place up and take it along on all my vacations, I would.” As other reviewers noted, the cabin sits at the back of the owners' property, but it has its own parking space adjacent to the cabin. It is really in the forest with big pine trees and ferns all around it. The cabin has its own front porch, back porch, flowerbed, small courtyard, and hanging basket(s). We were treated to nice finishing touches such a two vases of fresh flowers, homemade hiking bars, fluffy towels instead of thin scratchy ones, down bedding, etc. We also liked the European/Scandinavian touches: bench table, down bedding, “WC Rullar”, etc. The cabin is very well-built, the bed was very comfortable, décor is great (hand-stained with vibrant colors mixed is modern fixtures). The cabin was very clean and very quiet. Other ammenities included toaster, microwave, small refrigerator, on-demand hot water, coffee pot and coffee, hot water pot, electric burner, dinnerware, glassware, real drinking glasses, silverware, gas fireplace, and a bookcase full of reading material. Binget is very friendly and very helpful in answering questions about the area, etc. The only small downsides about the place include: (1) not a lot of extra space inside for luggage, and (2) it is 7 miles outside of Seward, so if you are not traveling by car or want to be right in Seward, then it will be difficult to stay here.

We would absolutely recommend Annika's Guesthouse to anybody looking for lodging in the Seward area. We will definitely stay here again if we are fortunate enough to return to Seward!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

We stayed here for two nights in August, 2008. It is located behind the owner's home in a thickly wooded lot with lots of ferns and vegetation - very cozy and beautiful. From the patio you can see a part of Mt. Eva and her glacier.
The cabin is well thought out and has many nice touches. There is a queen bed, futon, and a loft with twins. We only used the queen and the linens and bedding on it were wonderful! Binget had left us a homemade pastry on the kitchen counter (no stove-just microwave) which was big enough for at least 2 day's breakfast. The cabin has it's own clean bathroom. It was convenient to Seward - only about 7 minutes drivng time away.
This was our favorite lodging for our whole 10 days in Alaska. I wish we could have taken it with us while we traveled around the state.

  • Liked — peaceful, beautiful setting, very cozy
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Annika's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annika's Guesthouse

Address: 14765 Willow Drive, Seward Hwy - Mile Marker 7, Seward, AK 99664
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annika's Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.