We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bakery at the Harbor

Bakery at the Harbor
1210 4th Ave, Seward, AK 99664
907-224-6091
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 46 Restaurants in Seward
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Thousand Oaks
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had some yummy turkey sandwiches on bagels one day and breakfast the next, Very good food and friendly staff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    41
    31
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Cinnamon rolls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just rub them on your hips and be done with it. Yummy. I liked everything except the people in line in front of me,

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I've been to Seward many times to fish. This is one of the very few places to get a bite before boarding boats.

Last week my friends and I dined there at 5:30am. We each had a different pastry, each was stale as can be. They didnt taste good to boot. If there was a Bakery association they'd come to Seward to rip that word off their sign. They should have been embarrassed to serve those pastries and muffins.

We also ordered boxed lunches (before we tasted the bakery). The lunches were OK but 3 of them took 25 minutes to prepare at 5:30am.... it was NOT crowded.

Staff seemed confused and disorganized, obviously not a lick of quality control. Very disappointing. I must say its an awfully convenient place for early diners heading out to fish but you'd be better off getting something the night before and keeping it in the fridge.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corvallis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wake-up coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wow, excellent wake up coffee! Fresh baked cookies were to die for. Not open on Mondays. Owners friendly and seemed to enjoy the customers.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I loved this place, super friendly little spot and the coffee was great. The lady who owns this business like all the locals we met was so helpful and loved to have a chat. It is really nice to come across locals who appreciate tourists and understand the important income they bring to the town. Seward is the best place I have ever come across for friendliness!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakery at the Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Bakery at the Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bakery at the Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.