We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ranting Raven Bakery

Ranting Raven Bakery
228 4th Ave, Seward, AK 99664
907-224-2228
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 46 Restaurants in Seward
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Alaska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Fantastic coffee and pastries on a damp Seward afternoon. Love this place and even get to do a little shopping in the store on your way back to the bakery!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    39
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bakery and Art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stopped in on our way out of town. Should have gone earlier! Baked goods were amazing, I had a chocolate croissant and chai tea, delicious. No sparring on quality of ingredients, they offered many delicious sweets and pastries. the front half of the store is an art gallery with local arts and great cards/gifts.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good coffee, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We came here for coffee and a light early lunch about 11a. This was probably the cheapest we paid for food in Alaska sharing 3 servings of lasagna among the four of us. The place filled up as we finished eating. We would have ordered some bakery items, but we were full after eating the lasagna. There is an abundance of quaint shops in the immediate area around the Ranting Raven.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very quint coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in after church and loved the entrance of gifts which then leads you to the coffee shop. A very good selection of muffins and cakes plus large selection of coffees and italian sodas.. Stop in and take a break!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun combination shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Loved the variety and quality of gifts, artwork in the front of the shop, then a nice surprise to find the yummy bakery at the back. Bought a lemon shortbread cookie and nice, big, soft ginger cookie. Delicious!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ranting Raven Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Ranting Raven Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ranting Raven Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.