We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peking Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peking Chinese Restaurant
338 Fourth Ave, Seward, AK 99664
907-224-5444
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 43 Restaurants in Seward
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Edwardsville, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Decent Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nice owners and food was hot at lunch. Ok so your not gonna get a buffet like you would in a big city but for Seward it was good. One must keep in mind where your at

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Decent not good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

This place has about 5 entrees, salad, 2 soups, rice, lo mein and a couple other side items. The items that were breaded were practically only bread and No meat. The frIed rice had little fast but not bad. It's ok but I wouldn't eat here again. The service is ok too. The husband seemed suspicious of us, not sure why, we were a family of six. the wife didn't like that I had taken an extra spoon to the table but she did tell me my daughter was so pretty.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“There was even shrimp on the buffet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

I am a big fan of buffets and this one did not disappoint. Good selection of entrees, salads, soups and appetizers at a very reasonable price of $9.95. Shrimp was even one of the options on the buffet My wife ordered Kung Pau Chicken and said it was excellent. Her food came very quickly. Friendly service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The moment that you walk in the door you are greeted by one of the owners. They are very friendly, warm and inviting. A nice view of Mount Marathon with plenty of comfort room. They have a lunch buffet that is reasonably priced with a salad bar and tasteful. I have ordered off the menu also and have not been disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirklin, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Food was good. Huge portions, we had a hard time finishing it all.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Peking Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peking Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.