We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakeside Relaxation, Gateway to Seward” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Lake Lodgings B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Lake Lodgings B&B
Save
You added Bear Lake Lodgings B&B to your Saves list
33820 Bear Lake Road, Seward, AK 99664   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
WINTER Rates - 50% Off
Ranked #3 of 52 Seward B&B and Inns
Wasilla
1 review
“Lakeside Relaxation, Gateway to Seward”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Breathes nature and "on vacation". Great resources to plan your outings in the area. Fresh handdipped icecream was a surprise treat. The full breakfast really hit the spot. Thank you. We will be back, Traci and Kelly Sanders

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    20
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
128
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Keep up the great work
Staff of ginney was fabulous in attention and concern

Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, DE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed for 6 nights and Bear Lake was the perfect choice for our honeymoon. Pat and Dennis are inviting hosts and Ginny is an incredibly helpful and attentive manager. Breakfast each morning was delicious and she was so helpful in planning local excursions. When I mentioned a book I wanted to read, Ginny called and reserved it at the local library for me!

We stayed in the Lake View suite and it was incredibly comfortable. I must say that for the price we paid, I can't believe we had such a nice room. We enjoyed meeting new people every morning and the free ice cream dessert every night was a real treat.

Along with the great service, the lodge is in a remarkable location. Bear Lake is a beauty and we explored it in the lodge's free kayaks. We encountered bald eagles, hawks, leaping salmon, and other wildlife on the scenic lake. The lodge is about 15 minutes North of Seward - an easy drive to all it's attractions.

All in all, if we ever come back to Seward, I know where we'll be staying! Bear Lake was a fantastic B&B. Thanks for the memories.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

My family have a wonderful vacation in Sheward, AK. The people and the place made it so memorable. Pat and Dennis, the host couple and Ginny, the Inn Keeper are good people turned good friends. I will recommend them highly to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights recently and enjoyed it. The views were outstanding. The breakfast was great and filling. Our room was large and comfortable as was the bed. Our host was very friendly and helpful with all of our questions. We really enjoyed our short stay and hopefully will be back. We also stayed at their condo in Anchorage and although we had to make our own breakfast, the condo was centrally located and was well insulated from any outside noise. We enjoyed our stay there too will do so again if we can.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessingen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

We had a great stay at Bear Lake Lodgings. The room was comfortable with an amazing view on the bear lake and the surrounding mountains. The shared bathroom was very clean. We loved the delicious breakfast and the possibility to kayak on the lake when ever we wanted to. The host was very friendly and helped us planing our activitys and trips in Seward.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

What a find. A good value which included a canoeing, kayaking, breakfast and a very yummy Gourmet Ice Cream Bar!
Very friendly staff and comfortable home.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bear Lake Lodgings B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Lake Lodgings B&B

Address: 33820 Bear Lake Road, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a magnificent setting on the shores of a forested alpine lake, Bear Lake Lodgings offers hiking trails out the back door, glassy waters perfect for a morning kayak, and a deck that enjoys the late Alaskan summer sun. The ideal base for all your adventures, the lodge features four rooms, each with its own unique characteristics, including two suites with access to viewing decks and two upstairs rooms with tranquil views. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Lake Lodgings B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.