We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice newly refurbished hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Olympia Hotel to your Saves list
Olympia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ljudevita Gaja 6, Vodice 22211, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Vodice
England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice newly refurbished hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a great four star. Great amenities , gym, spa etc. Pools are great. Hotel very well suited for children. I would try and request a room facing the sea or pool as the views are not great otherwise but its not too bad if you don't get one.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Sea or pool if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
33
38
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed here with my son in July 2012. The staff was polite and helpful, the room was clean and nice and we had a very nice view towards the pool. The pool was also clean and my son enjoyed swimming there. The beach is very close, around 50 meters and the most pleasant in the morning (too crowded in the afternoon). We were especailly satisfied with the food, both for the breakfast and for the supper. We plan to come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Olympia in first week of August. We left sick. Hotel is nice, but at the arrival (check in is from 2 PM) receptionist was not very polite, food is really good, room is also nice, a bit small for 2plus 1. Our biggest disapointment was pool. From third day of our stay sea was too cold (too windy so sea was really cold), so we hoped to enjoy the pool. But the pool is not heated, and the wind made the pool also cold ( not as cold as sea, but cold enough). My kid got sick, I slipped in the pool and hurt my head, no rescue came to me, I went to hospital by myself.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel around 14h30 after 100 km cycling. So our main concern really was food and drinks. So we weren't all that unhappy that the room wasn't ready yet. We changed in the toilets and headed for the pool bar. 30 min after ordering a sandwich, still no food at our table. So we went to reception to asked if there was another place where we could eat. There wasn't any place for food except "outside the hotel" it would seem. Around 17h the room was ready, we were wondering if it really had to take 2.5 hours. Reception was helpful in getting us two sandwiches in our room.
Towards the evening, we asked down to the beach and to our surprise we found loads of fast food stalls. We wouldn't normally eat there, but in time of need, anything goes, so why didn't they tell us? When we walked back and fancied a cocktail at the bar near the pool, we were told it was closed for a private party. I can imagine and accept that off season, but not in the middle of summer.
So all in all, not a good experience at this hotel. I would not come back unless there were no other choice nearby.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed for 3 days with Riviera. It was hotter than expected for last week of June, 30-35 rather than 25-30. Air con worked to cool room to about 29, but still warm at nights leading to fitful sleep. The pool , spa, and dining (1/2 board) were all good. Service generally good, but house wine 4x what it cost at a "Tommy" shop 50m away thro the car park! Buy your fruit, water and other supplies there! No real complaints at all, a good place to stay with plenty of facilities a 200m walk from the sea front and associated bars, etc. Short walk to town. I would reccommend it.

Room Tip: Corner room has dual aspect, sea view good on 3rd 4th floor, but gets the heat of the day on balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Every where very very clean. No noise, rooms well insulated. We were half board and both breakfast and evening meals were excellent with plenty of choice. Staff were very friendly. Pool and gardens also clean and tidy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Despite arriving after 10pm we were offered a full dinner menu and the staff were very pleasant. Throughout our stay we were impressed with the attention to detail and the friendliness of the staff. Food was fresh and,where appropriate, served hot.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olympia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Hotel

Address: Ljudevita Gaja 6, Vodice 22211, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Vodice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Vodice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Olympia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Vodice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.