We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Andrea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Andrea to your Saves list
Villa Andrea
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamena 46, Tucepi 21325, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tucepi
Berlin, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very very nice hotel. Really clean, naturally friendly staff. Great location just seconds from the beach. Romantic restaurant with good selection. We recommend a room with sea view. Will come again. Ilya

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Klagenfurt, Austria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I was on a motorbike tour and decided for one night to stay in Tucepi.
Based on the good rating on TripAdvisor and booking.com I decided to take Villa Andrea. The price was okay, Croatia is not that cheap as it was few years ago and it was high season as well. This is valid for overall Croatia, not only for Villa Andrea.

When you drive to the hotel, don’t let you get confused as it looks like it is on a pedestrian zone – you can easily drive there. For motorbike I got a place at the hotel, for cars there is something available a few meters from there.

I got a very nice welcome and went immediately to the room to change my clothes for swimming. My room was on the 4th floor which is not a problem, just people which are not good with stairs should keep this in mind as there is no elevator.

The beach is in front of the hotel, just across this little (no traffic) pedestrian/road. There you can have a sunbed and towel from the hotel. The good thing is, everywhere you can write on the room (even for ice cream) and you don’t have to carry cash with you as long you use hotel properties.

The room was big, had all the necessary equipment (flat TV, safe, good size, clean bath room, etc) and everything was clean and nice. Well done.

I was very satisfied with the hotel and the service and can recommend the place.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room with sea view, its perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Toshkent City, Uzbekistan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Lovely hotel Villa Andrea with gorgeous views. Very friendly environment and caring staff. Restaurant has a huge choice of high quality and tasty food.
The stay at the hotel was very enjoyable and memorable.

Natalie L.
Uzbekistan

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

our stay at Villa Andrea was perfect. We booked via Groupon and made a reservation for August. The reservation was a little bit difficult because we had to change the dates of arrival later on, but we got the offer to make a room-change after the first night.

the wonderful beach is just in front of the Hotel, and we had a perfect view from our room to the sea! the breakfast was very good - even not everything was available the whole time - but we enjoyed it very much. As we had to drive back one day earlier we also asked for a lunch paket for the way back home.

Even not everything we emailed before was prepared at the arrival / departure (room-change, lunch paket, ..) Biljana was always friendly and managed everything for us asap. also the staff was always friendly and intent.

Split is reachable about 1hr by car ...but realy worth it! A perfect day trip!

we definately would come again - thank you for the nice stay! :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at villa andrea for 8 days.
It was very nice holiday in tucepi!!!!
The villa is very nice with good service at all.
Very lovely and friendly owners - Allways very helpful!
Only one thing was not as good - the doors are poorly soundproofed - they shake every time when another person close there room door!!
We will come again! :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We came to Tucepi after Dubrovnik and stayed six days (part of our month long honeymoon). It was very relaxing. The staff was friendly and so helpful. We loved the location - away from the busier part of the boardwalk and the beach access and the beaches themselves were beautiful. We loved the view of the Biokova from our room. The restaurant was comfortable and excellent food. We have absolutely nothing negative to say about the Villa Andrea and plan to return one day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We love Tucepi and now this is our favorite place. The hotel is right on the beach, knows how to welcome you and take care of your every need. We had a "family suite" as there were three of us - highly recommend this if you need two beds. It was only one room, but had a gallery with the second bed upstairs and two bathrooms. And a balcony that made you feel you were on a cruise ship - the water was right there, unobstructed. The food was great, breakfast lunch and dinner. We did the wine tasting dinner - a different wine paired with each of the five courses - served by the manager who explained the dishes (all Dalmatian - including the manager himself who is born and bred in Tucpi) and wines from throughout Croatia. This event was served in the wine cellar and private for the three of us. They have bikes available for free, an ice cream stand right in front of the hotel, and pleasant friendly English speaking staff.

Room Tip: If you don't mind climbing the stairs, go for an upper room as the balconies there have outstand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Andrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Andrea

Address: Kamena 46, Tucepi 21325, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Tucepi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tucepi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tucepi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tucepi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tucepi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Andrea 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "VILLA ANDREA" Boutique Hotel in Tucepi, Croatia! The Villa Andrea Hotel is a piece of heaven on the Adriatic coast !We are proud of the fact that: The Hotel Villa Andrea is first amongst 10 hotels in Croatia to for the first time, carry the plaque of Environmentally Friendly Hotels. Finalist of Adrian Selection 2007 Since 2007 the first small hotel in central Dalmatia to be included in surveys of Completely Croatia Agency Since 2005 to date, the carrier of the plaque of Trip Advisor of a recommended great hotel Since 2009 included on the Golden List of World Hotels of the Luxury Group (only 5 hotels in Croatia Since 2010 according to reviews of our guests on site of Booking com our score is 9,5-ExceptionalHotel Villa Andrea offers: 17 rooms designed with the emphasis on tradition and autochthonous originality Luxury Superior service Individual approach to guests Olive Tree Restaurant (slow food) Wine cellar Wine tasting Spa centre Shine On Souvenir shop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Andrea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Andrea Hotel Tucepi
Andrea Hotel Tucepi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Andrea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.