We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splasher's is now the best place for breakfast or lunch or dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Splasher's Grill

Splasher's Grill
75 5663 Palani Road, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
(808)326-2212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 209 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Splasher's is now the best place for breakfast or lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Not only is the food really good, but all the staff really cares and is friendly. I usually Eat there at least 4 times a week.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    446
    126
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sit above the crowds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Splasher's Grill sits across the street, and upstairs/ from the King Kamehameha Hotel. It's a friendly place and you can get your coffee for free with the purchase of a breakfast entrée. The staff is friendly and helpful and the food is quite tasty. We've had 3 meals there already and we'll be going back again soon. If you get to visit in Kailua-Kona, make sure you eat at least 1 meal at Splacher's Grill.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I ate here for dinner one night and we both had burgers. They were very very tasty! There was a local man singing and playing his ukulele and he was very pleasant. The menu had a variety of food options with prices that we initially thought were high but we came to realize that it was like that just about everywhere. It was Hawaii after all. It offered a breakfast lunch and dinner menu. Breakfast is over at 10:30 and dinner started at 4. My only complaints are that my French fries were not cooked all the way and the bacon on my burger was paper thin. I would still recommend this place though! The food was good, the service was excellent and the atmosphere was friendly. You have to try their Splasher's Mai Tai, it comes in a pineapple!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent view with an excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We dined there earlier in the month while on vacation and the food is excellent and the restaurant has a wonderful view. We actually ate there 3 times while in Kona and the service and the food was excellent each time. We will definitely dine there again when on the Big Island.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unexpected value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just opposite our hotel so very convenient. Food and service exceptional. Would have every intention of going again next time we are on the Big Island.,

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splasher's Grill also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Splasher's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splasher's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.