We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Noodles, cool feel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T K Noodle House

T K Noodle House
75-5722 Hanama Pl Suite, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI
+1 808-327-0070
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 241 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Description: A sit down or take out restaurant. Most items take 7 to 10 from start to finish. This is an asian fusion cuisine. We offer fresh noodle such as rice noodle, egg noodle, wonton noodle , udon noodle and gluten free noodle as well. We also fresh catch and whole fish. If you like bold flavor and laid back atmosphere and where the local hang out this is the place for you.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good Noodles, cool feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The service was good and the staff was friendly. The ramen noodle bowl with shrimp had great flavor and fresh veggies but I would have preferred the noodles to have been thinner (a la traditional ramen). Nice ambiance as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Fantastic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our family was elated to find a noodle shop like this in a small mall like environment. The chow funn was our absolute favorite. Fresh, simple and very tasty. The Sambal Beef was also outstanding with a spicy kick for those who like it as such. Staff was very friendly and made you feel like family dining in their home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Not a fancy interior at all, but clean and bright. They are expanding into the adjoining store. We got take out here and it was all delicious. They were very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You can't go wrong with TK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have been to TK's Noodle House at least 3 times and have not been disappointed. I really love the Lilikoi chicken and the Samba Beef. My husband makes it a point of going there for lunch at least twice a month. The service is professional, no rush and they will explain the ingredients, make suggestions and they don't take the empty dinner plates until everyone is finished. I need to go back soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naalehu, Hawaii
1 review
“Outstanding cuisine in Kona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My family and I have sampled many items on the menu and have loved everything-this is a cut above the usual Asian fare- with the usual favorites beautifully done and then many items you usually don't see and all terrific !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T K Noodle House also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to T K Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T K Noodle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.