We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Quest Snorkel Tours

Sea Quest Snorkel Tours
Sea Quest Rafting Adventures, 78-7128 Kaleiopapa Street, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
808-329-7238
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$81*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Tacoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best day ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you do anything... Go on a snorkel trip with this company. Dan and Captain Joe were friendly, knowledgeable and fun. Amazing 3 snorkeling spots, saw many humpback whales and lava caves/ tubes. Great way to see the coast and not like those other crowded boats with 100 people. Only 10 people on our small boat. Don't forget to tip your crew when you do this trip, they deserve it! Thanks guys for a great day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    36
    5
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waite Park, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Swimming with the dolphins!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Steve and Simine were absolutely fantastic captains on our snorkeling adventure! These two I believe went above and beyond what we had expected! We swam with around 75 dolphins and had an amazing experience snorkeling off of the shore where Captain Cook originally landed. If you want to go snorkeling or want to swim with the dolphins while in Kona, HI choose this tour group! It was great too because it was easy in and out of the raft. We only had four on the raft and it made for a very enjoyable five hour experience. I had never snorkeled before and they were so understanding and really prepared me for what to expect! We had a great snack and lunch prepared for us on this excursion as well.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip to the Big Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We took the 5-hour south kona adventure. It was awesome. Great snorkeling at three different sites. Whales and dolphins between the snorkel stops. Staff was patient and let us snorkel for quite a while at each stop. Also shared other great info about South Kona. Visited several sea caves. Well worth the price.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great snorkeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nice boat ride to our snorkeling location. Having never gone snorkeling, the crew provided very good basic information. Great underwater viewing of coral and fish. On way back, crew provided nice informative narration of sites. Highly recommended for beginning snorkelers.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Tony and Patrick were amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I went on this snorkeling trip with my 2 sisters and nephew. I had never snorkeled and was terrified. They made me feel so welcome and gave me 1-1 attention to help ease me in to snorkeling 101. I had an amazing time. These 2 were exceptional. In fact, they were so good, I am sending them a separate letter with an additional tip thanking them again!!! A must do!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Quest Snorkel Tours also viewed

 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Sea Quest Snorkel Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Quest Snorkel Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.