We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Townhome #59 - Perfect Property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kailua-Kona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club Resort
Save
You added Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club Resort to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   78-6800 Alii Drive, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Townhome #59 - Perfect Property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I loved staying at this property. The 2 BR/2BA townhome is in an ideal location - an end unit with a view of the ocean (sits one property behind ocean front). Beautiful grounds very well maintained with gated entry. Swimming pool, tennis courts, close to shopping mall for convenience. Very quiet complex, hear the waves crashing and the birds chirping. Immaculate townhome providing all the necessites to make your stay perfect. Full kitchen, washer and dryer, spacious bedrooms. Rental group is very concerned that everything is perfect for your stay. #59 is extrememly comfortable and has southern and western views. Spent hours on the lania watching sunsets, eating, and playing games. Very nice people in this complex as well. Contact sandy@kona101.com to book. Very popular unit so book early! (I've already booked my time for nextr year.) Staying here was so much better than a hotel for the same price.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    86
    29
    15
    7
See reviews for
196
120
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Would stay again. Beautiful, clean, well maintained and well appointed home in quiet gated community. Unit 2 is about 10 ft from the water. You could stay there all day, walk a few minutes to an area where you can easily get in the water, or drive to nearby beaches. Really liked the tile floors and fans. Liked hearing the ocean at night from the master bedroom. You have your own assigned parking space. Plenty of surf boards/snorkel gear/etc to borrow if you needed to. Beach towels provided as well. Did not need the air conditioning which you need to choose ahead of time. Did some basic cleaning/laundry before we left to avoid an extra fee. Homeowner was responsive to our call when we had a question, although housekeeper did come by unexpectedly the day before we left to drop off a paper about moving out. Our young adult children liked this place better than the Hilton in Waikoloa or hotel in Hilo and the price was reasonable. Sleeps 4 comfortably.. our 5th used a folding mattress in the living area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Visited here on a trip with friends with children. This condo is on the second floor. It is on the end giving it a wrap around balcony. Parking was close. The unit is a little outdated but there is a lot of space for two couples to move around. The view is beautiful, you are feet from the ocean. Two bedrooms - although the second is separated from the living area by sliding screen doors. Two bathrooms, one with a tub, w/d in bathroom.
You are away from the shopping, restaurants and beaches but it's not a long drive (I feel you do need a rental car to stay here). There is a shopping center that is walk-able for groceries and a few restaurants and a farmers market. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Outstanding value. The Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Resort is a gated community with tennis courts, pool, golf near by, and it is only a 5 minute walk to white sandy beaches with great snorkeling. Fun for all ages and abilities. We stayed in unit 6-204 for 7 nights and we loved every minute.

Room Tip: Units overlooking the ocean are beautiful, but very expensive. For the budget minded, a unit overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

When my friends and I decided we wanted to take a trip to Hawaii, we knew we wanted to stay at least part of the trip on the Big Island. I did some research and found the great reviews for these condos.

The condo surpassed all of my expectations. It was a great size for the 3 of us. Plenty of room to keep us from getting on each others nerves too soon into the vacation. It was fully stocked and ready for use. There's a shopping center just up the road which made it easy for us to pick up groceries for cooking and we got to enjoy some great breakfast views on the lanai.

The resort was well located and it was easy to get to our various activities for the day.

I would absolutely stay here again and would definitely recommend it to friends and family who wanted to stay on the Big Island.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have rented this condo on several occasions and look forward to going back every year. The unit is well stocked, comfortable and provides the perfect location to watch the sun set. The unit is well maintained and we have always felt welcome. The location is ideal; snorkeling is a short walk away and shopping and restaurants are near by. The Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Resort is a quiet gated complex with well groomed grounds. It is difficult to return home because we miss the sound of the ocean at night. We look forward to our next trip to the condo.

Room Tip: It is hard to decide whether breakfast or dinner is better on the lanai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a well maintained self-contained condo with fabulous views from inside the condo and from the large balcony. The layout is ideal for sharing with one or two other people. The grounds are beautiful and the pool is large and clean. We could easily live here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
5.1 mi away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Hualalai at Historic Ka'upulehu
4.4 mi away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
3.5 of 5 stars 2,134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kona Coast Resort
Kona Coast Resort
#6 of 34 in Kailua-Kona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club Resort

Address: 78-6800 Alii Drive, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Kailua-Kona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: The Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Resort is a 4-star resort located in Keauhou on the sunny Kona Coast of the Big Island, Hawaii. The resort is adjacent to a sandy beach and was once the residence of four Hawaiian kings including the Great King Kamehameha. There are 197 privately-owned units at the resort with 77 townhouses and 120 condos with some beachfront and many oceanfront units along with ocean and fairway view condos. Townhouse #48 is a charming yet elegant condo situated in the Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club only steps from the beautiful Kona beaches. The condo is stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club Hotel Kailua-Kona
Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club Resort Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keauhou Kona Surf And Racquet Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.