We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Flavored Coffees” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kona Coffee and Tea Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Kona Coffee and Tea Company
74-5035 Queen Kaahumanu Hwy., Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
808-329-6577
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 234 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love the Flavored Coffees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We bought coffee while we were in Kona two years ago and loved it. Since then we have made two web orders for coffee. I love the Hazelnut and Vanilla flavors best, but you can't go wrong with these coffees. It is awesome to get the box of coffee in the mail. It is like being on the island. I will be back in July and I can't wait to pick it up in person.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Coffee & gifts & will ship home for free!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We purchased wonderful coffee here, the sales person was very informative & we could taste all of their coffee's before purchase. I also purchased macadamia oils for cooking. If you buy 3 lbs of coffee they ship it home for free. The hard part is waiting for it to arrive...unfortunately we purchased it on our last day in Hawaii!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Thank goodness for GPS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Jet-lagged, turned-around, and ready to start a 3 hour drive to the other side of the island, this place was a godsend. Probably the best lattes we had the whole week. Made exactly to ridiculously complicated orders (yeah, we're those people). Friendly barista and other employees. Great find.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Hard to find, worth the effort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hidden away, behind a gas station, in an rather unassuming strip mall, you wouldn't expect to find a top notch coffee establishment. But that is what this is! The lattes we had were delicious, creamy , smooth and rich with flavor.,
Skip the fancy resorts: this is the real thing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Frappe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great coffee, frappes and milk shakes. Used 5% discount from Sunlight on the Water. The services was quick and the drinks VERY good. You can taste test there also.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kona Coffee and Tea Company also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to The Kona Coffee and Tea Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kona Coffee and Tea Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.