We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Frappe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kona Coffee and Tea Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Kona Coffee and Tea Company
74-5035 Queen Kaahumanu Hwy., Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
808-329-6577
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 233 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Frappe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great coffee, frappes and milk shakes. Used 5% discount from Sunlight on the Water. The services was quick and the drinks VERY good. You can taste test there also.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best for Mac Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a typical "overpriced" coffee shop, $3.25 for a small glass of milk. It is however the only place in Kona where you can indulge yourself with Mac Pie (macadamia nut pie) which is worth traveling to Kona for. These pies are so good that they easily sell for $30.00+ and well worth it. $3.50/slice

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“good coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stopped in here as we were waiting for our snorkel cruise on Body Glove next door. The lady running the store was very friendly. And the coffee was one of the best we had had on the island. It was smooth. And the lady loaded up my daughter's with extra whipped cream as she said she liked it. I would recommend this coffee! I got iced coffee with cream and my daughter got hot coffee. She said they had been open roughly 6 months.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
“Cute shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Friendly staff. We were able to sample different types of coffee. We purchased a few bags to give as souvineres.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kona Coffee and Tea Company also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to The Kona Coffee and Tea Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kona Coffee and Tea Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.