We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hualalai Grille

The Hualalai Grille
100 Kaupulehu Dr., Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
(808) 325-8525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 225 restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had dinner one eve. We did not have reservations, and as they were fully booked we sat in front near the bar. Our meal was just delicious and finished off with maybe the Best Coffee ice cream I have ever tasted. Wish I had had chance to go back for another meal....next time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    41
    13
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Had mussels with garlic and several other apps for lunch. Excellent FS service and food! Looked fun for dinner if you want a great sports bar! Also a good place for families as the restaurant is divided up and you can get your own "space."

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great view and food on the water in an open Hawaiian decor.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fall in love with the Four Seasons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Love all the restaurants on the property. The ambiance is excellent. Service is always good. Great views.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

excellent chef. Great food. I would return but wish the prices were less

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hualalai Grille also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to The Hualalai Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hualalai Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.