We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Killer Tacos Incorporated

Killer Tacos Incorporated
74-5483 Kaiwi St Ste 145, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-3186
(808) 329-3335
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 234 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Wow! A place for three to eat under $20! Good portion size- had late lunch on way back from beach. No dinner neccesary!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    57
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The food is great. The prices are cheap (by Hawaii standards). The staff is cheerful. The place is busy. Highly recommend the kalua pork tacos. Nice to find a bargain in the Kona area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My wife & I were very disappointed when we learned that Maui Tacos was on the other side of the island. However, our disappointment was short-lived after we found Killer Tacos on Trip Advisor! Great food with huge portions and very reasonable prices, this place is a must! We went back for seconds a couple of days later.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“So Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Love this place! Always come here when I'm in town. Amazing tacos and burritos, really good salsa and nachos. The pork here is my favorite! Definitely come hungry- this is no snack size :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A must on every trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

What else to day other than the food is wicked! Get the burrito for the best band for your buck! Parking is a bit of a hassle in the lot in front, so just park down the street.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Killer Tacos Incorporated also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Killer Tacos Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killer Tacos Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.