We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho & Lefty's Cantina

Pancho & Lefty's Cantina
75-5719 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-1738
808-326-2171
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 233 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Lodi, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Loved the views of the ocean and the feeling of being outdoors. We enjoyed our tacos and enchiladas with shredded beef. The beans and rice were very good also. I would not get the ono tacos as they were very fishy tasting. Otherwise I would return again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    65
    46
    30
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California
1 review
“Always go to Pancho & Lefty's when we go to Kona!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Location, location, location! We always have had very good experiences! Love watching the birds in the bannyon tree.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Outside atmosphere on the street overlooking the bay......good food ...attentive staff. Would go again!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Slow service and messed up order”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We didn't get our 2nd drink order until after we ate our food and we ordered it before we got it. One of the meals never came till we all was done

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only Average in Paradise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Food & service were okay, but not wonderful...a very scenic view from the dining room, but the whole place needs a complete renovation, or at the very least a good cleaning....I would have thought a mexican restaurant would have a good margarita...not so.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho & Lefty's Cantina also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Pancho & Lefty's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho & Lefty's Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.