We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Zipline for first timers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kona Eco Adventures

Kona Eco Adventures
78-6831 Alii Drive, Suite 146, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
808-324-4111
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: On the misty slopes of Mauna Loa at Ka'awaloa Hawaiian Forest, Kona Eco Adventures features Ziplining, ATV rides and Nature Hiking. In a rare forest you'll experience towering untouched Koa & Ohia trees, native plants and native birds you may see and hear only on Hawaii Island. Accompanied by well trained tour guides, you will soar from tree to tree platforms and see the birds eye view of majestic South Kona.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Zipline for first timers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Wanted to experience a Zip line for the first time when we were in Kona, July 2013. My 13-yr old daughter was hesitant to try but I persuaded her to give it a try. The guides at Kona Eco Adventures were fantastic, fun, knowledgeable and made our experience so much more. Jodee, is a delight and made us feel very secure. The area for the zip line is a working ranch on the sloping hillside of Mauna Loa, just beautiful. The zip line itself is well built and not too high off the ground for beginners. My daughter loved it so much, we went back for a second tour the very next day. Highly recommend Kona Eco Adventures.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    11
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Zip line Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My friend and I were looking for a zip lining adventure and thought we'd give this a try. We had the best time! For someone afraid of heights, I never once felt unsafe or afraid. Our guides, Jodee and Ola, were THE BEST! The scenery was beautiful, and the guides were very knowledgeable. While we were zip lining, our husbands were doing the ATV rides, and they had a great time too! We have family going to the big island later this year, and I highly recommended they book and adventure through Kona Eco Adventures. Thank you Jodee and Ola for a wonderful day!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
1 review
“ATV Ranch Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our family of four recently had the pleasure of doing the ATV Ranch tour with Kona Eco Adventures., Our guides Kragan and Nate were amazing, They were a ton of fun, very knowledgeable, and especially encouraging for our daughter who was a little timid about riding the 4 wheeler. They were very patient,helpful, and respectful. Safety was their number one priority. They were great tour guides and very knowledgeable about the ranch, the island, Hawaiian legends and culture. Ask Kragan about the best spot for cliff diving! The ATV's were a blast. We would highly recommend this adventure. Be prepared to get dirty, but have a blast!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our group had a really great time Ziplining with Kragan and Nate! They were fun, informative, and entertaining. Thanks guys for such a wonderful afternoon.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
2 reviews
“Zipline Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Went on an Eco Adventure ziplining in Kona. What a great time the three of us had: dad, mom, & 10 year old adventurer daughter! Our guides Nate and Kragan were encouraging, respectful, helpful, and patient with our daughter. We had the chance to meet new friends and see the ranch forest up close. Kragan is a foodie and can tell you great places to eat and the chefs that "rock the food." Nate had deep knowledge of island, culture and stories to tell. Get them to go upside down for you and have a blast yourselves! Highly recommend this company and their employees.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Eco Adventures also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Kona Eco Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kona Eco Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.