We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Front Luxury, Surf & Racquet Club 4-102

Beatufly fully stocked kitchen
Beatufly fully stocked kitchen
Beatufly fully stocked kitchen
Magnificant Ocean front views
View of kitchen looking into dining area
Dining room and bar area
Living room view towards the dining and kitchen area
Kailua-Kona
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Addie W
1 review
“Pure Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I recently returned from staying here and I just had to jump on and add my review!!! This condo was soooo amazing and I had to let others know what they are missing out on! We had the dreamiest vacation full of just about everything- relaxation, adventure, romance, fun, etc!! The condo was very clean and impressive and the property was very well taken care of and beautifully manicured. We enjoyed the comfort of it being a gated community. The condo was completely well stocked for everything we needed from kitchen tools to beach chairs to boogie boards! It was beautiful inside and out also and the back lanai was incredible. We spent many early mornings and sunsets out there enjoying the sounds, smells, and sights of the gorgeous ocean! We would recommend this to anyone looking for a blissful escape!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything, the view, the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments about the condo and glad you enjoyed your trip to the Big Island. As information for future guests, we have just added a second king size bed for the guest bedroom, making the condo perfect for couples. Plus having 1200 square feet of living space makes things very comfortable for couples or families. We hope to see you back soon at the condo.

Mahalo,
Mike and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
candy b
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
“This Kona condo is fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This condo was a fantastic find for us. It fit 4 adults very comfortably. The master bedroom and lanai overlook the water and has beautiful views of the sunsets. The second bedroom stays nice and cool on hot days, and has lots of closet space. The kitchen and living area is very comfortable and roomy. The kitchen is very modern with nice counter tops and nice appliances. Plenty of room for us to cook comfortably. Their condo is on the ground level, and makes you feel like you have a huge backyard with a lovely grass area and ocean! The pool in the complex is very clean and the tennis courts are in great shape. The downtown area is very accessible from this condo. The owners provide wireless access within their home, which is nice as well. I would definitely stay here again! Thanks to the owners for a wonderful stay with my mom and aunt!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything! the complex is clean and friendly, and the condo is clean and modern as well. The water is RIGHT THERE in your backyard.
Liked least: Nothing. Our experience was wonderful, and we can't wait to reserve their condo again soon.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Aloha and many thanks for the nice feedback on the condo. We pride ourselves on making the condo as comfortable as possible and having a large fully stocked kitchen make cooking meal a breeze at the condo. We hope to see you back again next year.

Mahalo,
Mike and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Richard Coast
Wa
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We do our best to ensure the condo is well equiped and maintained. We hope to see you back soon on Big Island and at the condo.

Mahalo,
Mike and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
WilliamWo...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Comfortable and beautiful. Just right for family of four.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed a week in this well appointed and extremely pleasant condo. Two adults and two teenagers. The ocean breezes at night were perfect for cooling things down and you can see a great sundown every evening from the lanai. We saw the green flash our first night. There are lava cliffs at the shore, but we made our way down for a good snorkle one evening. You are on the quiet and less trafficked end of Alii drive. The Sheraton is about a mile south and has manta ray viewing every night. We saw quite a bit of the island: many beaches, Kileua, Hilo, Polulu Valley, etc. It was always nice to come home to this relaxing condo and have a nice meal.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Morning coffee on the lanai.
Liked least: Unknown.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
Thanks for the nice comment and hope to see you back soon at the condo. Mahalo, Mike and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
schoebeli...
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice oceanfront place, superb sunsets: it has everything you need for a perfect vacation, including beach towels, buggy boards and a great lanai with ocean view.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the lanai with view of the sunset
Liked least: a little bit far from kona (15 min drive)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2013
Thanks for the review and glad you were able to use the buggy boards. We hope to see you again soon at the condo. Mahalo, Mike and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
janetscot...
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This condo was in a quiet location, south of Kailua-Kona. The kitchen and bathrooms have been redone with marble recently and are lovely. My only complaint is that the advertisement said "king size beds" and there was only one king sized. The other was a queen. The king sized bed was also very hard. It should be upgraded to a pillow top or have a mattress topper put on it. Other than that, there is great snorkeling withing walking distance and you can go and play pickleball about a mile away.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Sitting on the lanai and watching the surf
Liked least: The hard king sized bed.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2013
Thank you for the review. The ad has been corrected to clearly indicate one king size bed and one queen size bed. We have also taken you advise and purchased a king sizes bed topper to make the bed softer.

Mahalo and hope to see you again at the condo.

Mike and Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Toronto
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$139
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Mike W
19512410231
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing