We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa de Emdeko B237 - Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Emdeko

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kailua-Kona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Emdeko
Save
You added Casa de Emdeko to your Saves list
KonaAWESOMEcondo, 75-6082 Alii Drive, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awesome welcome basket
North Carolina
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Casa de Emdeko B237 - Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Casa de Emdeko B237 during a recent visit to Hawaii and I found a gem! The complex is so quiet and peaceful, beautiful grounds, refreshing saltwater pool, and only about a mile from all the shops/restaurants of Kona. Unit B237 itself was perfect for me. It's described as ocean view but really could be sold as ocean front. It's spacious and fully equipped with w/d, a/c, and wonderful 'extras' like snorkel gear, beach towels, and coolers. Yuvadee, the owner, is such a sweet lady and was so accommodating. Thanks for sharing your paradise! I've already planned another stay for August!!

Room Tip: You will not find a nicer unit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    39
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
43
81
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carrot River, SK Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Very well equipped, including all the beach toys, chairs, towels, boogie boards ad snorkel gear. The complex is nicely off the road, so there is no problem with traffic noise. The unit has A/C, which worked well, and is quite up to date with furniture and appliances, there is a very large balcony to sit and watch the sun come up and go down, or just watch the day drift past. Two very nice pools - one fresh and the other salt water. There is no swimming beach, but they have a man made sand area with chairs and lounges beside the pools overlooking the ocean. There is a great viewing area for sunsets - with a couple of people blowing on conch shells it is a great ending to the day. The unit and entire complex were clean and well maintained. It is very close to the "downtown" area, and is convenient to access shopping, touring and the airport. The only drawback was out unit was advertised as having a washer and dryer, but didn't. However there is a large laundromat on site.

Room Tip: Try to get a 2nd or 3rd floor for a better view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakand, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Very comfortable and well-equipped condo. Super clean and recently updated. Nice view of both the ocean and the courtyard from the balcony. Comfy bed. Quiet at night. Unit is well off the street. You can hear the surf from the bedroom. When we were there, the unit included beach towels, snorkeling gear, and boogie boards.
SunQuest is a good management company.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle area
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This was a great condo with great views of the ocean. It was very clean and had been recently updated. They had everything you needed in the condo including beach gear and chairs. We had most all of our meals on our lanai. We loved the cabana area with the wonderful BBQ and sandy area to lounge around. We took our wine down every evening to visit with other guests and grill our dinner. We could see whales from there. I've heard this place is old and run down but it was not an issue for us. It's location was perfect for us. My only issue was that the AC had to be on 24/7 even if on low or it would cause a leak. That caused a chill at times. I would sit on the lanai to get warm. The coffee grinder was broke so we had to use the blender to grind the coffee. I bought ground coffee. Not a real problem. We would stay here again and would also recommend for others. I loved the homey feeling of this condo. Really enjoyed the evening down at the cabana.

Room Tip: make sure to get a unit on the 2nd or 3rd floor so you can see the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

A great spot south of the main 'Kona Strip'. Great amenities: salt water pool, BBQ grills, ocean views. An ideal location, just far enough away, but not too far. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011 via mobile

Nice condo complex with two pools (one saltwater pool which is right beside the beach). Good common area with Weber bbqs and lots of patio furniture.

Pros: nice location, close to town, quiet, private beach w/ lawn chairs, seaside, good snorkeling off the beach.

Cons: Retirement community feeling.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We have been going to Casa de Emdeko for the past 6 or more years and our last two experiences have been a disaster. The complex is getting old and a lot of maintenance is needed. However, we didn't expect to spend our three week-vacation listening to power generators, drills, power saws,hammers pounding and finally, workman crowding out our lanai with scaffolding and ladders. Last year it was jackhammers tearing up the outside tile walkways. The last two units needed to be updated, smelled of mold, appliances not working, etc. We will be looking for a new unit next year.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Emdeko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Emdeko

Address: KonaAWESOMEcondo, 75-6082 Alii Drive, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Kailua-Kona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KonaAWESOMEcondo offers the best vacation value in Kona Hawaii. A fully supplied and equipped clean condo is your home away from home, with everything you'd need to enjoy your adventurous or relaxing vacation. Enjoy our extra amenites, such as: beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, snorkel gear, boogie boards, soaps, shampoos, lotions, toiletries, dish soap, laundry soap, cleaning supplies, bath robes, beach towels, hair dryers/irons, foil/wrap, spices, free wi-fi and so much more, is included in our low nightly rate. Having these amenities saves you a fortune on things you'd only need once or twice. Every other condo you find will be empty upon your arrival. Customer service and satisfaction are KonaAWESOMEcondo's top priorities. We treat our guests the way we would want to be treated. Give us a call: Janice/owner We look forward to having you as our guests!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Emdeko Hotel Kailua-Kona
Casa De Emdeko Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Emdeko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.