We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ice cream and frozen yogurt!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moo Bettah Frozen Fun

Moo Bettah Frozen Fun
#134 78-6831 Alii Drive, Keauhou Shopping Center, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #183 of 233 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Scotland, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream and frozen yogurt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We went and had the best tasting ice cream....with lots of terrific topping choices.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Montana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Great place to stop on a hot day. Friendly and yummy!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Frozen Yogurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stopped in here after a snorkeling Tour. My wife had the ice cream made locally. She had the coconut cream. It was delicious. I had the Blueberry Frozen Yogurt. It was way better then those Frozen Yogurt places that self serve. It was creamy and flavorful. Excellent service, as well. My only complaint is that it was very busy and they only have a few tables that were full. It turned out well, though, because we sat on the rock wall outside the store and watched the sunset.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Amazing shaved ice! Best in Kona! Amazing frozen yogurt.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

We have visited this island and Maui on this trip and loved this place so much we went every day . A local lifeguard recommended this place as a gem that all the locals love. They make their frozen yogurt from scratch with Greek yogurt and you can get it inside your shaved ice. The girls were so nice to my kids. They even gave them a sticker.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Friendly Service - Decent Shave Ice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

My wife and I visited Moo Bettah while on The Big Island. It's a pretty typical little ice cream shop with a handful of seats. The owner waited on us and she was very friendly and a joy to talk with. My wife opted for an ice cream while I got a shave ice with macadamia nut ice cream on the bottom. The shave ice flavors were good, but when compared to other shave ices we had while on the islands, Moo Bettah's was only average due primarily to how coarse the ice shavings were. The ice shavings were fairly course and could have been much finer.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moo Bettah Frozen Fun also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Moo Bettah Frozen Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moo Bettah Frozen Fun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.