We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hawaiian BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L&L Hawaiian Barbecue

L&L Hawaiian Barbecue
76-6831 Alii Dr., #D-124, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 233 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Cuisines: Barbecue, Chinese, Hawaiian, Fast Food
Description: Keauhou Shopping Ctr. location, not the one on Palani Dr.
Restaurant details
Description: Keauhou Shopping Ctr. location, not the one on Palani Dr.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hawaiian BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I wanted something to eat that was fast and fairly inexpensive to eat for lunch. We were staying at the Kona Coast Resort and just up the street was L&L Hawaiian BBQ. We were surprised that the restuarant was fast food, but decided to try it. I ordered the pulled pork sandwich and my husband ordered the meat mix. The total cost was $20.00 and the meal was not only filling but really delicious. We went back again this time in Hilo. The meal was just as good there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    31
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fast food - good plate lunches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Not your average fast food place, has specials such as garlic mahi-mahi, shimp, etc. Order the healthy plate with green salad and brown rice. There are several L&L- I like the one in Keauhou.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Cheap and Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

For a fast food place this is a winner. We had breakfast here one morning and it was very good. We also ate dinner here. They have some new menu items. The honey walnut prawns were delicious and an excellent value. The portions are very large and a great value for the money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice lunch at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I can't get enough of this stuff. Wow, what a menu to choose from. If only I had more days or evenings to eat here. The food is always fresh, hot and delicious. My 2 favorites are the Chicken Katsu and the Curry Chicken Katsu. There is more than just chicken here, but I can never get enough chicken.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

It's not the greatest but its a local favorite and definitely worth a try. Spare ribs and chicken are all over the place but this was one of the better ones.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L&L Hawaiian Barbecue also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to L&L Hawaiian Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L&L Hawaiian Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.