We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Swim Adventures with OneLoveOneSpirit

Dolphin Swim Adventures with OneLoveOneSpirit
Honokohau Small Boat Harbor, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
+1 808-987-0359
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer 4-hour shared and private Dolphin Swim Adventures, and a 6-hour Private Dolphin Swim Combo featuring a Snorkel Tour at Kealakekua Bay Marine Preserve (Catain Cook's Monument). Many of our trips include whale watching (seasonal) and a daytime swim with Mantas. Experience the magic of observing and swimming with Hawaiian Spinner Dolphins in the wild. We specialize in respectful, educational, and joyful encounters with the Hawaiian Spinner Dolphins along the Kona Coast. This is a small group experience with no more than 6 passengers. Our professional team includes experienced and informed guides who pay personal attention to our guests; they are sensitive to your expectations and are able to balance those expectations with the dolphins' needs and tolerance of human interaction to ensure you, and the dolphins, have a great experience. Snorkel equipment, food, and beverages are provided. Our guests frequently tell us this adventure was the highlight of their vacation on the Big Island of Hawaii. We hope to see you soon!
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
“Wonderful time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We joined the dolphins swim this morning with Captain Ray and Wanda. What a wonderful time. From the beginning of planing of our trip with Vicki to pulling back into the dock the adventure was A-1.
The boat was immaculate! It was obvious that Captain Ray takes great pride in this boat and runs his business in a professional way. Wanda was extremely knowledgable and shared so much about not only the dolphins, but other fish and Hawaii in general.
We were in and out of the water several times, but the highlight was when three dolphins swam directly under me. One began spinning under me and jumped out if the water right in front of me. It was spectacular.
Thanks for this great adventure!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
INDIAN WELLS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a Perfect Day!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Thank you Captain Ray and First Mate,Eliza, for an incredible experience with the dolphins today! We swam in the midst of Spinners, young and adult! We enjoyed the antics of Spotted Dolphins, too! Every respect to our environment was given.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
1 review
“First Class Hawaii Dolphin Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I chartered Shogun for my wife's birthday and the trip couldn't have been better. Cap'n Ray and Katarina were excellent hosts and the boat was a first class 35 Cabo. Within seconds of leaving the harbor we encountered our first pod, and shortly after were swimming with two huge feeding manta rays! Katarina made sure we were on the action in the water and Cap'n Ray had us in prime position for the HUNDREDS of dolphins we could nearly touch. Their consideration for the environment and the dolphins was evident from the start, and made the experience that much more intimate. At lunch, they even presented my wife with a chocolate cake! I would highly recommend OneLoveOneSpirit to everyone looking for a first class charter and unforgettable experience in the ocean.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A perfect day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our heartfelt thanks to Captain Roy and his assistant Wanda for an incredible morning swimming with wild dolphins. We will never forget this day. Wanda was so knowledgable about local marine life and such a nice, gentle person to spend the morning with.

The best part about this experience was the philosphy of Captain Roy and his wife Vicky-- that the wild dolphins must be respected and that we were visitors in their habitat. There were only 5 people on the boat ( out of a toal possible of 6) which made the experience very special and personal. They provided a delicious tray of pineapple and danishes and nice sandwiches and chips for lunch.

Captain Roy is very particular about the appearance of his boat which makes being on this beautiful boat even more special. Be prepared- and don't be offended --to be asked wash off sand from shoes, fins, masks before boarding.

This is not a party excursion but rather the experience of a lifetime with a respectful guide.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Haque
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“dolphin swim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We chose this company because they do the dolphin swim with a six persons max. Or more if you prefer. But we very much prefered the smaller boat. This way we were in and out of the water very quick, which was necesarry because the dolphins were on the move. Compared to the other boats our captain made sure we had a nice swim with the dolphins and we even saw some manta rays, We got in the water 4 times and the last stop was really nice. The dolphins were more willing to interact. At this point all the other boats left already, so we really felt this company took the time to make our tour unforgetable. Also they provide drinks and fresh food during the whole trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Swim Adventures with OneLoveOneSpirit also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Dolphin Swim Adventures with OneLoveOneSpirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Swim Adventures with OneLoveOneSpirit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.