We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will love this trip!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Reef Snorkel Adventures

Coral Reef Snorkel Adventures
74-425 Kealakehe Parkway, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
+1 808-987-1584
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Swim with Wild Dolphins & Manta Rays everyday. Established in 2002 and still going strong; We have been the Winner of the Certificate of Excellence for 7 years now. We are a Big Island of Hawaii adventure for swimming with Dolphins & Manta Rays. Eco friendly, we follow the guidelines established to make our tours safe for the Manta Rays, dolphins and our guests. We are on the GREENLIST FOR MANTA RAY TOURS. ONLY CHOOSE A COMPANY THAT IS REGISTERED FOR SAFETY OF THE MANTA RAYS on the Green List. Morning Dolphin charters take you up the Kailua Kona coast to a pod of wild dolphins, usually 100 plus. Snorkel with them right next to you. Lunch & snacks included. Rated as #1 Night Manta Ray snorkel company by all the review web sites. These are the most exciting activities you'll do here. All gear included. These 2 activities with marine life will be a highlight of your trip. We take children of all ages.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New Westminster, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“You will love this trip!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our trip with Coral Reef during Spring Break was just fantastic. It was a windy rough day so we weren't able to find the "superpod" but Captain Ron and Erin went out of their way to make it a fabulous day. We saw whales, stopped and snorkelled with a manta ray, and then found a pod of about 50 dolphins. The pod swam right around me so I had dolphins 6 feet around me on all sides! We would hop back in the boat and Ron would take us to the top of the pod to do it all over again. The boat was clean and well organized and the lunch was delicious. I cannot say enough about how professional and conscientious both Ron and Erin were. They were also great with our two kids (age 10 and 12) one of whom was a bit nervous. I would highly recommend this trip for a personalized and once in a lifetime experience for a family with tweens or teenagers. It is 100% worth the splurge over the snorkel boats with larger groups.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    12
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hague
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dolphins and whales closer than you'd ever imagine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Guides Carl and Kira were very friendly and informative, and they knew exactly where to go to find pods of dolphins. They also kept the group size very small - it was just me, my wife, and a friend on their boat, and that allowed the guides to answer our questions and provide a great experience.

The highlight for me was snorkeling as a pod of 100 dolphins swam past me, no more than a few feet from me. Underwater, you could hear whale songs in the distance, which blew my mind.

Back on the boat, we saw 9 or 10 jumps from humpback whales in the area. One decided to surface no more than 30 yards from our boat!

Well worth the money spent.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had such a wonderful time with Ron and Erin. Thank you both! We swam a few times with the dolphins (pod of about 50-70, swam with a Manta Ray, and saw a few whales!! We had such an amazing morning and would highly recommend this company. We were on a smaller boat, very easy to get on and off of to get into the water, with less people allowed you more chances to swim with the dolphins, as you didn't have to wait for everyone to get on and off. It truly was such an amazing experience, which we will do again when we visit Hawaii. And yes, the brownies are fantastic!! Thank you!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Alberta
1 review
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Going on the dolphin snorkel with Carl and Erin was the most amazing experience. Saw so many dolphins, spent lots of time in the water and even saw a whale on the way back. I will definitely be doing their night snorkle and probably the dolphin snorkle again the next time I visit Hawaii. Thanks for the awesome trip!!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous Sea Life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had a great morning with Capt. Ron and Erin on Coral Reef. We saw hundreds of dolphins, a humpback and baby and manta rays. The boat is well kept and run very professionally. Both Ron and Erin know their stuff and are very attentive and fun. A great lunch with (yes they were) delicious brownies. We were by ourselves on a boat for 6 so it was even more special. The gear is good as well.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Reef Snorkel Adventures also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Coral Reef Snorkel Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Reef Snorkel Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.