We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bite Me Fish Market Bar and Grill

Bite Me Fish Market Bar and Grill
74-425 Kealakehe Pkwy #17, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
808-327-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 225 restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The fish tacos were very good. The kids options were reasonable prices. The chicken fingers and fries were pretty good. It was nice to find a casual place with reasonable prices after being in the resort area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    97
    132
    50
    28
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great food and atmosphere. Ahi melted in your mouth, and service was awesome. Wished we had a Bite me locally. Locals recommended it, so it can't be better

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tacolicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Went there today looking for a good place to buy some fresh fish to take home to the condo. Since it is a fish market and a restaurant, we decided to eat lunch there too. We ate fresh Marlin tacos and they were fantastic! And they are only $2.95!! We had a 2 year old with us so we got him the kid's fish and chips. Our grandson loved it The special of the day was the Sunday Broil - 1/2# shrimp, 1/2# snow crab, corn on cob, and potatoes. The fish used was Ono. It was great! We're going back. And soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Odiferous”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Yes, it smells like fish that’s because it's a FISH market, bar and grill at the marina.

But wait! Did you know they serve breakfast? Well they do. It’s the only place at the marina open at 6:30 am. I ordered a veggie omelet along with a cup of coffee. Suffice it to say, it was good. End of story.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Poor service, mediocre seafood from a fishing boat?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The servers act like they are doing you a favor. We saw two couples get up and leave within minutes of one another. They were both seated in different areas when we arrived and we received menus and drink orders before them. An argument ensued between the responsible servers on who should be serving them..resulting in both sets of customers getting up and leaving. Items we requested with our orders were forgotten and required numerous reminders before we received them (additional seasoning, melted butter, drink refills, etc.) We own a vacation home on the island and visit frequently but after giving this place numerous chances, we will go elsewhere. There are many more and better seafood restaurants in Kailua-Kona. So....maybe we are the ones saying "Bite Me!!", lol.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bite Me Fish Market Bar and Grill also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Bite Me Fish Market Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bite Me Fish Market Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.