We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice pastry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Flash Coffee

Green Flash Coffee
75-6000 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2310
808-329-4387
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 234 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen, Healthy, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“nice pastry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at Sea Village, and Green Flash Coffee is on the same property. They have great pastry, and the sandwiches are good and reasonably priced. friendly staff

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    32
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Small spot. Not worth visiting again. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Food was sub par. We both got their French toast sandwiches. Pretty sure they used kraft singles for the cheese. Wouldn't recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great for a quick breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Really nice staff, good coffee. I like to get an everything beagle with cream cheese, capers, tomatoes and spinach. Nice little seating area out back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place, a little hard to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The bit of detective work it took to find this place was worth it! This coffee establishment is little more than a store front and is located basically in a parking lot in front of some condo-type buildings. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The food is great! I recommend the breakfast croissant. My husband enjoyed his French toast sandwich. The vine covered awning on the side is refreshingly cool to sit under. (There is no indoor seating.)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop after a run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This place was right down the block from our resort. Great iced lattes. Didn't eat here, but the coffee was great.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Flash Coffee also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Green Flash Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Flash Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.