We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Life

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Life to your Saves list
Hotel Life
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rtic 12 E, Rogoznica 22203, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rogoznica
Leszno
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were first time in Croatia and we decided to spent wonderful holidays in hotel Life. It was a very, very good decision. It's modern and beautiful hotel with big rooms and clean bathrooms. Balconies with wonderful view on the sea. Owner and his family are very friendly for guests. Helpful staff and nice receptionists. Restaurant with very good food. If you have a car you can visit nearby cities Trogir, Split and Sibenik or National Park Krka. I recommend everyone this hotel. If you will arrive here you will want to come back. I hope to visit this hotel again and again and again !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario_Erceg, Owner at Hotel Life, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guests,

I remember fondly the moment as I saw you walking into our hotel, but also the satisfaction on your face while you were leaving us. I can only say that we would definitely be glad to host you again and again and again!!

Best regards,
Mario Erceg,
Owner of the hotel „Life“
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
45
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Recently stayed here during a photoshoot. A fresh new hotel with outstanding staff, great decor and a beautiful, relaxing vibe to it. Compared to other places in Croatia this hotel has certainly managed to achieve a great modern boutique feel. Only 18 rooms but that's a great thing in my view. Indoor and Outdoor pools, a small secluded bay just a few metres walk away (beaches are few and far between in this area of croatia) and crystal clear waters to tempt you.

Not a hotel for those that are looking for nightlife, but if you want to stay somewhere in complete relaxation and don't mind being a couple of KM's off the beaten track then this place is perfect. Only 2kms away is Marina Frappa and Rogoznica itself, here there are a few bars, a couple of eating places and more life as and when you need it. or just 7km is Primosten, another gem in the area and well worth a visit. There's free parking too so no worries if you've got a hire car.

This time the trip was business but I will be back taking a well earned rest at Hotel Life with my girlfriend - and I can honestly say Croatia has taken my breath away.

Room Tip: Book a sea view on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario_Erceg, Owner at Hotel Life, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Whenever you feel like getting relaxation, we'll do our best to make your vacation as pleasant as it can get. We hope, Croatia will also in the future have a chance to take your breath away!!

Best regards from the hotel „Life“,
Mario Erceg
Owner of the hotel „Life“
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham by Sea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Well run hotel with excellent decor and furnishings throughout the whole hotel.
We found ALL the staff to be excellent,friendly and helpful...from the singing chamber maids,to the football loving young waiter,and both receptionists made our holiday a pleasure.
The only area that we could criticise would be the fact that certain foods were not available from the menu,but that was probably because it was late season(Sept 20th- 30th) Otherwise we have only praise and thanks for a lovely holiday.

PS A car is a must.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario_Erceg, Owner at Hotel Life, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Mr. Peter,

thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hotel Life! I am happy to hear you’ve enjoyed your stay with us, and that you complemented our decoration, our staff and hotel services. It was a pleasure to read that our entire team managed to show what hospitality means for us. Acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to us.

I sincerely hope that you and your friends were happy with your stay here! We are sending you greetings from the waiters, maids and ladies from front desk! We all hope that we will be able to see you, your wife and cheerful and always smiling friends!

Also, we must look to the side and you have been criticized. We apologize that during your stay some groceries from the menu were not available, we will certainly do our best to fix it, but I also hope that you have enjoyed what we have offered.

We would be very pleased if we would have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzele, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Bright new hotel with outstanding tasteful modern design.
Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception.
Suite with great view and balcony (with privacy).
Quiet environment. Beautiful in- and outdoor pool. Silent music.

However spacious (suite) bathroom: small bathtub, one sink, plastic cups, no magnifying mirror, no bidet. We had to ask for a bathrobe and towel.
Breakfast is good but rather basic. The same very tasteful cake is not very tasteful anymore when served the next day. Only hard boiled eggs.
The one diner we took at the hotel was good but we ate even better in some restaurants in Dalmatia (restaurant “Mario” in Rogoznica). Fitness room was not ready to use.
The owner wouldn’t let us take his balance to our room (to measure the weight of our luggage for the airplane).
The owners are very present but could pay even more attention. We brought our own honey with us every day (because there wasn’t any at the breakfast). We had to ask for an egg holder every day again.
A (silent) flat screen playing from the early morning, during breakfast and diner (mostly to please owners and waiter). At the beach we had to pay extra to use the deckchairs from our hotel. We had to buy towels to use at the beach because we were not allowed to use any from the hotel.
Our first time in Croatia. Maybe hotel Life is the best hotel around, it surely can improve and maybe we “will stay a little longer next year” Mr Erceg ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario_Erceg, Owner at Hotel Life, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Mr. De Geyter,

it was a great pleasure to welcome you in the hotel and we sincerely hope that you have enjoyed your vacation.

I also must tell you, that it is our desire to please all the guests on every possible way and I do everything to make that happen.

For your reference, we can look as follows:

As an owner, I spend my whole day in the facility, and I am trying not to miss a single detail. As for the scales for your luggage, I can only say that we have offered weighing your luggage in the personal spaces, as there is not appropriate to transfer the scale to the rooms like you have asked.

As for the eggs, we can say that in our offer we have several ways of preparing eggs (boiled, scrambled, hamendeggs ...) and, of course, it is not a problem to even prepare eggs as a "special guest preference."

As regards the honey at breakfast, honey is every morning at the same place, next to the teapot.

Above all, we are always at your disposal and the next time, we are expecting you "perhaps a little bit longer!"

Best regards,
Mario Erceg
Hotel owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazara del vallo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were going to stay at primostat but there is only one hotel there and it looked like it came out of the 1970s so we went to the turist info center and they mention this hotel that is in another area well what can I say amazing. The hotel has been open for only one year. It was lovely and clean the suit was amazing the hotel is right on the beach. The service was realy good and the staff were very helpful and when we were checking out the hotel owner came to see us off which is something that he does to all the guests.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario_Erceg, Owner at Hotel Life, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Angela,

Thank you for taking your time and writing such a lovely review of our newly opened hotel. We also want to thank you for the compliments on decoration, but also, more importantly, for our staff! As I already wrote in previous responses to reviews, our wish is to make every guest at our hotel feel special and welcome! The entire staff at hotel "Life" hopes that we will have the opportunity to see you again, this time a little longer!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We traveled all adriatic coast and hotel Life and Lav in Postrama are the best hotels there. In hotel Life everything is great except the staff. One lady on a front desk is so unfriendly and I didn't saw even once her smiling during our stay. Work on that!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario_Erceg, Owner at Hotel Life, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your detailed review and for the comments, especially in regards to our front desk staff. It is your feedback which is giving us the opportunity to become better and to get to know about the situation. As a matter of fact we will take action and we will continue our efforts in training our entire staff in order to become better and more friendly to guests. I would love to show you that we can do better and would like to invite you to come again!

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and also for the kind words that you have sent us when you said that we are one of the best hotels in this part of the Croatia!

Best regards from sunny Rogoznica!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

What a find! A gem of a place! The room on the top floor was beautiful - very luxurious and stunning views. The food was excellent and the attention to detail from the staff was second to none. The hotel is run by Mario and his lovely wife. His charming father is there on hand to give a hand. This was a truly memorable couple of days and we shall definitely be returning. Many thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario_Erceg, Owner at Hotel Life, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Jacqui,

I am so happy to read that you have enjoyed staying with us, especially when it comes to the quality of our rooms! I have passed your positive comments to my wife Nina, may father Mirko and to all our team members and we are all keen to have you back in our hotel hopefully next year!

Best regards from sunny Rogoznica!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Life

Address: Rtic 12 E, Rogoznica 22203, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Rogoznica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rogoznica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Life 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Life offers luxury hotel accommodation with 18 guest rooms to be pampered in. It is located in Zecevo in Primosten area and as a unique hotel in the surrounding area, our goal is to ensure pleasant stay and relaxing environment to all of our guests. Modern design unique to "Life" ensures pleasure and relaxation in specially furnished rooms equipped with all the high tech essentials necessary for work and play during your family holiday or business stay. Other hotel facilities: indoor and outdoor pool, wellness, fitness room, restaurant, congress room and hotel shuttle as well as its own fast boat for daily charter or excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Life, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.