We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, nice view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pineta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pineta to your Saves list
Hotel Pineta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pineta 1, Vrsar HR - 52450, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Vrsar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great location, nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

just a stonethrow from the beach on the hill over the sea is located Hotel Pineta. Try to get rooms with seaview, it's simply magnificant, especially the sunsets over the sea.

Food is okay (breakfast), the hotel has an outdoor swimmingpool with tons of sunbeds. they made different teracces , where are the sunbeds and if you are smart; you can enyjoy a nice view to the sea and the nearby island , while you are on the sunbed.

rooms are okay, however they arent so large, at least the duble bed rooms, but still okay.

good for couples and families, entertainment shows for the kids in the pool area.
large parking lot with shadow (pinea trees).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    31
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
33
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
zagreb
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

just came back from weekend in Vrsar.

hotel Pineta is a three starred hotel which you can see in it: it is basic in its decoration, no wifi in rooms (major minus), a bit of a poor beakfast choice (it was exactly the same both days, and in my opinion poor choice). rooms clean, large, balcony view quite good. extremely large choice of additional activities (animation, trips, sport, shows, music, food etc.), Maistra really worked hard to ensure entarteinment for guest.

pool is shared with Belvedere, near by, altough it really gets crowdy, same like the beach under the hotel (also shared). lots of kids and families.

nice staff, helpfull, even though you could not say the same for some waiters in Belvedere Pub.

great eating, and good pricing too, in Široko restaurant near the hotel, try it out.

Room Tip: choose romm with the view if you fancy it, but rooms away froom the sea are probably more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The hotel was located on a small hill with a great view of the bay. The hotel had modern amenities but not modern rooms and no free wi-fi. The staff were nice but when asked if we could have an extra towel for the pool they said that we could only get one towel per day per guest? For a hotel not to give you a towel for their pool knocks them down one star in my opinion. Vrsar was quaint with a few many places to eat but no night life. Rovigno is a much livelier place.

Room Tip: Bring a towel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

My friend and I stayed in Hotel Pineta for one week on summer 2011. We had planned to come to Istria, Croatia, with my daugter's family (she, her hushband and their two kids, 4 and 5 yrs of age). The vacation and the town was decided after a good planning and studying the coast of Istria. Several friends had recommended Croatia to us as a place to spend vacation with kids travelling abroad for the first time ever.
For our convenience we decided to take a room from hotel nearby The Belvedere, where the family would stay(they stayed in an apartment). We would be close enough to meet the family every day and enjoy lunch, dinner, trips etc together, and still far enough to guarantee us some time together as a grown-up couple.
The Pineta and The Belvedere share great pool areas. We went to the pool every day, and the children, even the more suspicious big brother, got acquainted to swimming in the pools safe enough for children of their ages (naturally well guarded by grown-ups).
Pineta has great breakfast, and the weather was so fine, that we could enjoy it in the terrace with a great view to the marine. The only minus was thet there were no glutein-free bread available for me. But as I always travel with my own bread, so it was no big harm.
Pineta is situated near the harbour and the beach boulevards and about 1-2 km from a beautiful seaside beach, where even small childfren could swim in the sea.
One day we took a motor bike tour to Porec (just the two of us). Porec is bigger then Vrsar and there you can find more shops, art galleries and market places as well. From the harbour of Vrsar you can enjoy several ship tours f.ex.to a pirate cave and to Porec, too.

Pineta was kind of ordinary hotel. The staff was very friendly and I recommend it for everyone, who prefer simple and beautiful things for a very nice price. The air-conditioning was ok and the location of the hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: Room to the pools and marine direction was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria, Bermany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Hotel Pineta is an old 3 star hotel that is part of the Maistra group.
For a 3 star in Croatia we found the Hotel to be in a good condition with friendly staff, a great buffet stye breakfast, good (shared) facilities (the pool was excellent!) and fantastic views over the Marina and harbour. There is an animation team for the kids, a couple of shows each week, and plenty of sports facilities for all. Dinner was taken in the Belvedere (next door) and was top quality!! Evenings were spent strolling along the promenade, in the market stalls, on the Go Kart track, or in the kids play area. I would go there again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My wife and I were visiting Venice and decided to rent a car and drive over to Croatia to see what it was like. We didn't reserve any accommodation there but figured we would stop when we found something nice. It worked out well. The almost four hour drive from Venice was quite pleasant and to my surprise, the roadways in Croatia were very good. We were also impressed by the cleanliness and beauty of the landscape. We stopped in Vrsar at the Hotel Pineta and asked if they had a room for three nights available. We were in luck. They had two rooms left. Vrsar is a beautiful little seaside village with a lovely marina surrounded by restaurants and touristy shops. The hotel was pretty basic but clean and bright. I would recommend this hotel if you want a clean convenient place to stay when in Vrsar. Coming from Canada we were taken by the number of German tourists there. I don't think we heard any English spoken, other than the staff, who were very helpful. We visited the nearby towns of Rovinj and Pula which are both close by by car. In summary we very much enjoyed our first trip to Croatia.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed for a week in June 2010. Location is brilliant, right on the seafront and 5 minutes walk from the old town of Vrsar. Our room was spacious with a big bed and balcony and was kept very clean throughout our stay. One complaint however would be that the room was on the ground floor and there were lots of ants on the balcony (there were lots of ants over the whole hotel complex) which tried to get into the room at night!! Would probably ask for a room on the 1st floor next time to avoid this and would ask for a sea facing room as our balcony overlooked the entrance to the hotel.
We would also have prefered more english speaking channels on the tv as there were only a couple but there was (I think) about 8 or 9 German channels!! The resort was predominately filled with Germans and Austrians so we understood why the tv channels were like this but it left us with nothing to watch after a day or so!!
The location is very hilly with lots of steps down to the pool area which is lovely, wasn't overcrowded and pretty clean. There is also a public, pebbly beach 2 minutes away and an island to swim across to (you may find nudists on this island as there is a nudist resort around the corner and the people we saw on it were generally naked).
There are plenty of facilities such as bike hire, pedalos and organized entertainment and there is a good gym (which you have to pay extra for) and indoor swimming pool.
Vrsar is a pretty child friendly place and there were lots of families in the resort however ther was an erotism festival taking place in town whilst we stayed which we didn't attend but from reading the guide, we didn't think was too appropriate for a family orientated town.
Breakfast in the hotel was great, massive amounts of choice and well cooked. The coffee was lovely. If you eat outside on the terrace you may be visited by one or two scrat cats. They are very friendly and look healthy but they won't come up to you unless you ask them. I fell in love with one and wanted to bring him home!!
All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the young lady on reception with curly hair.
Do not miss a trip to Rovinj and the Limski Kanal whilst you are there. Both are lovely.
There is a very nice restaurant just back from the seafront that we went to on a couple of occasions. Just go pass the other, brash pizzeria's and its just up the street on the right hand side.
We will definately be returning next year as we had such a lovely time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pineta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pineta

Address: Pineta 1, Vrsar HR - 52450, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Vrsar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Vrsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pineta 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of a hill across from Vrsar`s Old Town, Hotel Pineta is the best hotel in Vrsar, blending a pleasant atmosphere and warm personal service with stunning vistas of the Old Town and the surrounding islets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Hotel Vrsar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pineta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.