We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fishes and tasty home specialities.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trost

Trost
Obala masala Tita 1a, Vrsar 52450, Croatia
+38552445197
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 30 Restaurants in Vrsar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $55
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Koper
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Fresh fishes and tasty home specialities.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We had our lunch there and we tried some fish starters (mostly mussels and carpaccio), their tartar is also very tasty. Then we tried fish soup (really nothing special, but ok) and 2 kinds of their pasta (one was their speciality, with shrimps and mushrooms) - they were both very good. And their deserts as well! Yummy! The place itself is very warm, with a nice fireplace inside. And one really great thing: we were able to see a fisherman, who just brought fresh fishes into a restaurant - that is always a good sign. For sure we will visit this place again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    40
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pula, Croatia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I visited Trost yesterday and once again I was thrilled with their food, atmosphere and service.

Location is great, located in the Vrsar marina.

They always have a variety of fresh fish (even in winter time). But this time we decided to combine fish first dishes and meat main dishes.

Cold fish platter was excellent with various pate´, carpaccio and marinated fish.

They prepared our beefsteaks on open fire-place that gives a perfect atmosphere. We ordered our with truffles and was really tasty.

Definitely one of the best restaurants in Istra!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The best food and service over the world
It is very perfect
We love the place
Best best best best best best best best best best best best

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ticks all the boxes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

An excellent meal with friendly staff at a reasonable price. We went twice and were impressed both times. The view ise fantastic too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great restaurant in Vsar overlooking the marina. We stayed here on our sailing trip for two nights and had dinner there on both. Does not have a touristy feel and there are many locals and mostly people staying in the marina. Great fish and meat dishes, amazing risottos. If you like beef tartar you have to try it here. Lovely view and service round it off. Can only highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trost also viewed

 

Been to Trost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trost, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.