We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room, sorry terrace, with a view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trost

Trost
Obala masala Tita 1a, Vrsar 52450, Croatia
+38552445197
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 25 restaurants in Vrsar
Price range: $10 - $55
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Room, sorry terrace, with a view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Warm Summer's day, blue sky and overlooking the "wish for" yachts.

Staff attentive, quick service & excellent food. Visit it c. once a year and the restaurant still lives up to my expectations. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    51
    25
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointing!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Really disappointed with Trost restaurant. Everything started OK, and starters were good but the wine failed to materialise and the mains were at best, very average. There were a lot of heavy smokers at neighbouring tables. The service was poor and the staff were grumpy and over stretched. Finally, the card payment machines all failed!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streatley on Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great seaside lunch in Vrsar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful view of the marina and town complimented by the quality of the food. Seafood platter and calamari the highlights, closely followed by the meat platter.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trollhattan, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food with a perfect location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We visited Vrsar in July 2012 and was a bit disappointed at the restaurant along the marina. But then we found Trost and changed our minds about what Vrsar had to offer us regarding cuisine. The service is great, and the food is even better. Try the wonderful seafood risotto or the Scampi in Buzzaro sauce. You will not be disappointed!

We stayed in Vrsar for a week and the best service and food was served at Trost.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bad service, avg food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were staying in Porec, and for one evening we wanted to eat at another location. So we asked our hotel rep for a good place and he advised this rest in Vrsar.
Location is really nice, at the far side of the marina. Tables etc look ok and clean but simple.
When we arrived we waited for at least 5min before getting a table, then another 5min before getting seeing our waiter, who obviously was not set up with tourists (although we were rather overdressed than under).
We had 6 oysters each as a starter, which was ok. Then I had salt crusted fish of the day, which was filleted at our table. The fish was properly baked, I liked it, but there was absolutely nothing with it. When I asked for some side dish they said it was like that.
We were foolish enough to take the housewine, something that more closely resembles grape juice than actual white wine, but hey, it was only 30kn when I got the bill..
Bill was 70€, enough for an ok meal with zero service...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trost also viewed

 
Vrsar, Istria
 

Been to Trost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trost, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.