We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice atmopshere for dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Konoba Giardin

Konoba Giardin
Sv. Maksim 5 | 52466, Novigrad 52466, Croatia
0915074496
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 47 Restaurants in Novigrad
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“nice atmopshere for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great ambience for dinner on open sky... It s quite new restaurant in Novigrad, near the sea. I like the idea that you seat and eat in an open garden,... We were there only for pizza (that was tasteful). But for sure we will be back to try some more serious food by the dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Klagenfurt, Austria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza in a lovely garden setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We ate pizza which was really delicious. The crust was absolutely perfect. The restaurant was in a lush garden setting with the pizza oven and grill right there for guests to see. The waitstaff could have been more attentive and friendlier but I can imagine that dealing with so many tourists (some of whom can be difficult) can be tiring. I, personally, would return to this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent position and perfect food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This summer I have eaten several times at a konoba Giardin. The ambiance is perfect. The atmosphere is ideal for an evening near the sea.
Basically I have eaten meat and everything we tried was simply spectacular.
Konoba Giardin is for sure one of the best restaurants in Novigrad. I definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Cosy atmosphere, excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The place is really cozy, just next to the sea. The lights, the music and the trees make a really nice atmosphere. The food is excellent, especially meat. I ate beefsteak, but I also tried a bit of mixed meat and pizza, and everything was really tasty. I would also recommend the dessert with lavender. The prices are OK, of both food and drinks. The service is the only weak point I noticed. They are rather slow and seem unorganized, but as this is a new restaurant, I hope they will improve.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Giardin also viewed

 
Novigrad, Istria
 

Been to Konoba Giardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Giardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.