We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Novigrad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Cittar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Cittar to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Cittar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sv. Anton 4, Novigrad, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Novigrad
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find in Novigrad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Nice place in Novigrad. No sea side view but great rooms, great value, friendly staff and good bfast. Had free parking and wifi which was nice too. Within walking distance of all restaurants and harbor.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

- very helpful and friendly staff
- nice rooms, modern design
- good breakfast
- good location
Highly recommended hotel, other 4 stars hotel in the area (and in other countries) offer often lower quality service.
The staff was always helpful

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

very nice small hotel with excellent rooms with air condition, minibar and TV. The bathroom is fully equipped and rather large. Very good breakfast with several choices of ham, sausages and cheese. Limited on site parking is available free of charge.
The hotel is just a fewss teps from the historic city of Novigrad.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have been to 4-star hotels and even 5-star service could have lessons with the staff of this hotel.
The service always friendly and think the good of the client, is very good.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped, not usual for this category of hotels.
The restaurant has more fame than quality, but the small bar and terrace in front of the hotel is the ideal place for a drink.
I was amazed with this hotel.

Room Tip: Top Flor, loft style
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

There are so few reviews of this hotel especially recent ones so it is important for me to say how pleasant it was to stay here. It is in a good location within Novigrad. The room was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful. The terrace was wonderful for a morning coffee (and I'm sure an evening drink as well).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Very pleasant small hotel, with an amazing Michelin style restaurant, and a spa in the center of Novigrad, all the recommendations.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights in Aug 2008 - Note: The Villa Cittar, not to be confused with the Hotel Cittar also in Novigrad, owned by the same people.
Villa Cittar is a new 12 room boutique style property.
My friend and I were originally booked in to stay at the Hotel Rotunda which was so awful (dirty, no air con) that we moved here after one uncomfortable night, such a difference!
As this hotel is not that old, it was immaculately kept, very clean and very tastefully decorated. Nice bar and restaurant areas.
Facilities in room includes air con, TV, electronic shutters on windows, bathrobes, hairdryer, bidet, toiletries etc
Hotel also has a lovely roof terrace with sun loungers and outdoor jacuzzi on top floor and small indoor poor, sauna and spa area in basement.
Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was excellent, taken on outdoor shaded terrace or inside in the restautant, warm croissants, meats, cheeses, great bread from local bakery, toaster available to make toast, fresh OJ, nutella, spreads, marmalades (try the rosehip one!) etc. Good coffee too which seemed to be rare in Novigrad, which is unusual considering the amount of Italians that stay here.
Loved our stay, would return.

  • Liked — Comfortable, well decorated, central, clean, great breakfast, friendly
  • Disliked — Nothing negative I can say!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novigrad
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nautica
Hotel Nautica
#2 of 14 in Novigrad
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maestral
Hotel Maestral
#1 of 14 in Novigrad
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cittar
Hotel Cittar
#5 of 14 in Novigrad
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#4 of 14 in Novigrad
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
7.3 mi away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Cittar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Cittar

Address: Sv. Anton 4, Novigrad, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Novigrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Novigrad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Cittar 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Cittar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Cittar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.