We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Medulin

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Medulin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Plaza Medulin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Osipovica 31, Medulin 52203 , Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book the best deals now!
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Medulin
s.w.england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“good hotel great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed at hotel from 18th sep to 2oct.
Great location,stayed in one of the old rooms a bit dated but very clean,maids in every day
do a excellent job.The best rooms are the renovated ones facing pool.All staff are very efficient
and friendley.Breakfast and dinner o.k. dinner includes wine and beer.The poolis very nice penty of sunbeds.
All in all good hotel for money.

Room Tip: rooms that over look car park get no sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear T.C.22,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Park Plaza Medulin on Tripavisor. We are very glad to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and that everything from the location, to the view and service provided, corresponded to your expectations.
We would be delighted to welcome you again at the Park Plaza Medulin. Please be ensured, that we will do our utmost to provide you with a pleasant stay!
Kind regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    92
    20
    7
    0
See reviews for
9
245
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom Surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have just spent 2 weeks at this hotel,and found it to be very pleasant.Good clean rooms and reception area,staff were all very pleasant and helpful.Set in a very nice place ,but found 2 weeks a little to long.Spent time in Pula and also visited Rovinj (an absolute must) and Porec.As it was getting near to the end of season the food was not aas plentiful; as it should have been,very little choice on the last few days,

Room Tip: Rooms that are not sea view do not get any sun,and overlook the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear LuluEpsomSurrey,
Thank you for choosing the Park Plaza Medulin for your two week holiday! It was a pleasure to have you stayed with us, and we are glad to read that you were satisfied with our service, the hotel and its location. Thank you also for your kind remark on the restaurant service, we will certainly discuss it in order to provide a better service to all our guests.
We would like to wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcome you back at Park Plaza Medulin within the near future.
Kind regards
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I booked the hotel via Expedia and in my eyes it completelly fulfilled the rating in accordance with Tripadvisor. Very good hotel with perfect service, very clean. Room was nice, big LCD TV, we had a see view room, however one could objected that you have to have a "long" look, which also were blocked by a bid tree just before the hotel (see attached picture). The biggest problem for us was the aircondition, which started automatically by closing the balcony door. We were not able to hold it off. The max posible temperature could only be set on 23°C, what was very cold for us. Only way was to let open the balcony door, however the room mades still closed it and so it started to run. When we came, it was still cold there and so I also finally got cold.
The hotel was full, hovewer there were still enough places at pool as well at beakfast or dinner, The kitchin was very good with wide varietty of food, inclusive eis, fruits or vine and beer.
We used the fitnesscenter, which was very clean and well equipped.
This hotel I would realy like to recommend everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Fero967
Thank you for recommending hotel Park Plaza Medulin on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that the hotel and its services reached your expectations. We are very sorry to hear that the Air condition was a little bit too cold. In order to give you a better hospitality, we suggest you always to indicate to our staff any inconvenience during your stay in the hotel. In this way, we'll be able to satisfy in the best way your wishes and special requests.
We would like to wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Plaza Medulin in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on trent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Reading the reviews, viewing the pictures before we left for this hotel was slightly confusing as to what we were going to as the upgrade begins early next year to an all inclusive / couples. Well we were there last week and it was great. Recommend you have a sea view room, well worth the extra as any room on the park / sea side has a great view to the bay. There is another hotel well off to the left which does not hide the view of the bay or park. The staff / team were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble.
Towels changed every day and sheets changed twice during the week. Rooms had been upgraded (301 - 314) and were lovely, modern and clean although short on a little storage space. Bathrooms only had showers but these were big, modern,roomy and spotless.
Beach directly below the hotel was a little pebbly but walk along a few yards to the right and there is a fairly long strip of sand which is blue flag. Take a water taxi to one of the islands for a change. The harbour (10 mins) is great with lots of bars etc and little gift shops .... lovely icecream to be had there, and the place again is spotless with loads of seats to chill.
Pool area was scrubbed every day at 7 o'clock and sunbed covers washed down. This took around 2-3 hours so completed as soon as breakfast was finished.
Food was the only small negative point ..... Please invent some nice and different puddings as the same type of little cake everyday was very boring. A choice of hot pudding would be nice.The Germans may not like custard but the English do. English people were the minority.
Loved the way the chef's served the main course to you and were very helpfull trying to explain what the food was. There were labels in German and Italian but not always in English. The food was very good in general and enjoyable, although geared towards the Germans.
The evenings were buzzing with just a short walk to the harbour bars.
Lovely and quiet and very relaxing hotel. Not for the under 30's.

Room Tip: 3rd floor sea view 301 - 314 sun moves from the left to the right so is there all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Linda w
Thank you very much for your extensive and positive review on Tripadvisor! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you liked the hotel, its surroundings and that you found our staff efficient and friendly.
Your kind compliments are a great motivation for our team and we were happy to pass them on.
Concerning our restaurant service, we would like to apologize for those meals that did not reach your expectation. Our chefs work very hard in order to provide quality food items that would suit everyone's taste, and we assure you that your kind remarks will be taken into account.
We hope that this small inconvenience will not prevent you from visiting us once again in Park Plaza Medulin.
Kind regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The location is great (except for the the other big building between the hotel and the sea) but everything is old fashioned. Rooms were like you see in the picture...maybe 20 years ago...The breakfast is not as goog as it should be in a 4 stars hotel...don't try the juices! A renovation will add a great value...The staff is professional. Sea (or swimming pool) view rooms let you hear the noise of the small waterfalls in the swimmingpool for the whole night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear H_R_more,
Thank you for having chosen to stay in two of our hotels for your stay in Istria and for taking the time to write a review for both of them- Park Plaza Medulin and Park Plaza Histria.
We would like to kindly inform you that most of the rooms of the Park Plaza Medulin hotel have been totally renovated, therefore we are extremely sorry that our staff didn't inform you of the possibility to upgrade into a brand new room that would better suit your needs.
We would be delighted to have you as our guest again in Hotel Park Plaza Medulin or in any other Park Plaza hotel.
Best regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked this hotel as part of a package holiday. It offered excellent value for money. Lovely dining room, never had to wait for a table. Good choice of food and very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. We booked a second room for our 17 year old daughter which only cost about £30 extra, I was glad we did as a third bed in the room would have made it quite cramped. I would say that the price of drinks was slightly less than you would pay in England. There isn't that much in the area of Medulin itself so I wouldn't recommend staying for more than a week. On the down side if the residents next to you sit on their balcony you can hear every word they say even with the door shut, it was like they were in the room with you!

Room Tip: The suites looked very nice but there were only a handful of them. I don't think it is worth pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Merseyside,
Thank you for having chosen the Park Plaza Medulin for your holiday in Istria and for
taking the time to write a positive review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Thank you for your kind compliments on our staff, it is indeed very important for us to make our guests happy and satisfied and we will always try to do all the possible to make them spend a relaxing holiday. We would like to wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Plaza Medulin in the near future.
Best regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

There are many good things to say about this hotel. As mentioned by other reviewers the staff were very friendly and helpful (particularly the staff in the dining room) and the hotel was very clean throughout. The bar area and staff were very nice and it was a relaxing area to sit in after the evening meal. The décor of the foyer was fresh and spacious.

The food for both the breakfast and evening meal was plentiful, with a good range on offer. We also enjoyed the wine that was included with the evening meal – a welcome addition! The dining room was well laid out with plenty of space between tables. The tables were cleared very quickly by the efficient staff. Despite it being the busiest time of the year we always found a table and never had to wait very long to be served the hot food.

The hotel is on the whole quiet, particularly at night. The inter-room noise was minimal and even the noise from the corridor was negligible. The night time entertainment was low key and finished about 10pm but that suited us and is one of the reasons we chose this hotel. The music being played near the massaging area during the day was a bit irritating, especially when trying to relax by the pool or on the balcony, but the level of this depended on which staff members were in attendance.

As we were there in August the pool area was very busy. The poolside sunbeds were very close together and there was a tendency for people to leave their towels on the sunbeds all day despite them leaving the area for hours / altogether. This meant it was annoying for anyone wanting to swim / sunbathe in the afternoon as many of the beds were empty but appeared to still be in use as they had towels on them. With a little more organisation from the staff (and more consideration from fellow holidaymakers!) this could have been avoided, as it has been in other hotels we have stayed in.

Our group had three adults sharing a room. Our room was small even for two people but for a group of three it was very cramped. The wardrobe space was limited and not tall enough to hang dresses. There was also limited space for storing the 3 empty suitcases in the room. We would have preferred to pay the extra for a suite but this was not available when we booked. An irritation for us was that the housekeeping staff never once left 3 drinking glasses and on a number of occasions didn’t leave 3 sets of towels, even after we contacted reception about it.

We would also have preferred there to have been a lock on the balcony door for security.

Although we have picked out some improvements that could be made, on the whole we liked this hotel and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Medulin, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear MidlandsMeerkats,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Park Plaza Medulin hotel on Tripadvisor. We are extremely glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its services and that you found our staff friendly and efficient.
We are very sorry to hear that you had difficulties in finding spare sun beds and would like to kindly inform you that we already considered your remark and solved this problem by providing our guests with special towels for the swimming pool.
We would like to thank you for helping us improve our service and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you again, this time in a bigger suite room that would better suit your needs.
Best regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Plaza Medulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Medulin

Address: Osipovica 31, Medulin 52203 , Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Medulin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Medulin 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Park Plaza Medulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Medulin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.