We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Funtana” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Konoba More

Restaurant Konoba More
A. Gasparini 3, Funtana 52452, Croatia
+385 52 445 103
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Funtana
Cuisines: International, Croatian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brno
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best in Funtana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We tried Konoba More because of Trip Advisor recommendations and I must admit it was really worth it. We have been to some others in Funtana, but this is definitely the best value for money. I would recommend you the fish plate and St Jacob's mussels. The only thing which upset us was waiting for the bill, we have been waiting for more than 30 minutes, but still, dining here is the best choice ;)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    1
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rovinj, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great sea base in owen!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I love the atmosphere, the food, the staff - everything in this restaurant. One of the greatest sea base in owen i have ever tasted.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favourite Restaurant in Funtana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Having dined at most of the restaurants in Funtana over a number of years, Konoba More is my favourite.

The Istrian style food is always of a good quality and offers a very wide variety of dishes, whilst staff are friendly and efficient with the owner always being on hand to oversee proceedings.

During the summer months, dining is an alfresco undercover area. Outside the summer / peak period, dining is in the Konoba, which provides wonderful warm ambience with lovely decor and an open fire during the cooler months.

The restaurant is open all year round and unlike many restaurants in Croatia, takes all types of credit card. On-site parking is readily available.

By the way, when offered a complimentary drink at the end of the meal, ask for a sorbet which is one of Konoba More’s best kept secrets. It is something different and absolutely delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with very good staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the best restaurant in Funtana. I visited this restaurant several times. My best meal there is plukanci with scampi and tartufo and calamari with potatoes and spinatch. Servis is very very friendly - two girls with smile :)..........and medica and lemon sorbet au.......

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lost its appetite.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Been to this Establishment once a year for now on 7 years. It's slipping. Once upon a time the food was excellent, descended a few rungs and when I was there last month, wellI won't be back for a few years.

The prices had rocketed, the food was mediocre and it's a case of "sitting on their laurels".

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Konoba More also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Konoba More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Konoba More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.