We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside terrace with swimming pool
Seaside terrace with swimming pool
Seaside terrace with swimming pool
Position of Villa Mirca - right on the beach!
Villa with swimming pool few steps from the sea
Evening on the terrace
4 out of 7 bedrooms have sea view ...from the bed!
Brac Island
|
Rental Home – 
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maria A
Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in an amazing place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Me and my family stayed at Villa Mirca for a week in June to celebrate my mothers 70th birthday and it was truly an amazing stay. From the first time I came in contact with Sanja she was extremely helpful. She answered all of my questions (and there were a lot of them since there were eleven of us going). She organized trips and visits to restaurants on very short notice, was always there when we had a question and even baked a delicious cake twice during the week (two birthdays during our stay).

The villa is absolutely gorgeous, situated right on the beach it is very clean and comfortable. There was a maid coming every day to clean the rooms and make the beds. There's a very nice small restaurant a few steps from the villa with simple but good food and friendly service. Both Supertar(2km) and Sutivan(3-4km) are nearby and can be reached by feet. I enjoy biking and highly recommend renting one, it is an amazing way to get around on the island. We also hired Sanjas father to cook the dinner for my mothers birthday and it really was amazing and something I recommend doing when visiting.

Brac is an absolutely stunning place with amazingly blue water and very friendly people. Even though there are a lot of tourists going there they have still maintained the feeling of an non- touristy place. I will certainely be back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dave C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing - Was”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival at the Villa we were greeted by the owner and shown around the Villa. The Villa is really modern and everything is brand new and of extremely high standard and quality. Having a Gym, pool table, swimming pool, ping pong table. indoor & outdoor BBQ, and 7 bedrooms makes you feel like a celebrity. The beach is less than a stones throw from the Villa with a couple great restaurants a minutes walk away. The owner arranged at a moments notice days out, taxis's and restaurant booking and all with a smile. Nothing was a problem and we could not have wished for a better Villa. We even got a homemade traditional Island Brac birthday cake from the Owner for my daughters 2nd birthday party that we celebrated while we were there. We loved every minute of our time at the Villa and would highly recommend to everyone as first choice for luxury, comfort and affordability.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything! It was all Superb!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Keith L
Bucks
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic large villa in an excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa is large and very well equipped, we were a party of 15 and had plenty of space both inside and outside the villa. The Villa is located on the beach and the hardest decisions we had to make was whether to relax by the pool or on the beach. The villa descriptions did not do the villa justice, it is far more spacious and better appointed than we had expected.

The daily cleaning keeps the villa immaculate and Sanja did a great job of booking restaurants and a boat trip for us, she was always there to help. A great service, we broke a sunlounger and it was replaced almost immediately.

Mirca has a small harbour, with a great wall for jumping/diving off and long shingle beaches, the water is crystal clear. There is a small beach bar, pizzeria and small shop 5 mins walk to the old village centre. Supetar is a 30mins flat walk away and Sutivan 40 mins flat walk the other way.

A great relaxing week.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Position and quality of the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Yuri12345
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodation, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed here with a large (17 people) group, which included 8 children and were suprised with how spacious the villa felt. The furnishings are new and of good quality. The seafront yard was great for breakfasts and dinners at the table next to the pool (try the Villa's chef for a very resonably priced meals - we all enjoyed them). The administrator was very helpful in catering to our every need: arranging boat and local bus trips, stocking up a fridge prior to our arrival, helping us decide on the menu, ordering 9 rental bikes and even baking some great deserts for the 2 birthdays we had during our stay. Definitely recommend.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PBuday
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An unforgettably wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and taken care of. Actually, even before we arrived we were being taken care of. The villa manager was very helpful with tips on the best travel routes and with any other inquiries we had. Great advice on the best local restaurants, must see sights and near by villages.
I strongly recommend everyone to try the catering service of the villa. The food is wonderful, the setting is picturesque and the convenience of it all makes it priceless. We chose to have it every other night and the food was always delicious while it set the stage for the rest of the evening. Some, wine, whisky, single malt scotch anyone?
The Villa is spacious, beautiful, tastefully decorated and located right on the beach so you can easily hear gentle waves crashing on to shore. We were a group of 13 and everyone had lots of privacy.
I am definitely looking forward to coming back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The attentiveness of the manager
Liked least: how fast the time went by during our stay
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Philippa...
Surbiton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa in a great spot with a very helpful manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week in the villa which is right on the beach in a small picturesque village (it has one beach bar and one restaurant - both very good). Perfect if you want a bit of peace and quiet. We hired a car so were able to explore the island. The villa is clean, comfortable and stylish with plenty of room. We got lots of help from the owner (who has a small office next door) and were grateful for the advice, local knowledge and help in booking excursions. Nothing was too much trouble and the children even borrowed nets and a bucket to try and catch fish in the lovely bay outside the villa.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and the great service
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Siv T
Åkrehamn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Effortless and pleasant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Modern and big house next to the beach.
Bar and restaurant close by but still a nice and relaxing atmosphere.
Good for both kids and adults.
The Villa Manager organized boat trips, massage, birthday cake etc.
Very good service. Could go back any time.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Close to the sea.
Liked least: Mosquitos.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$468
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Agram d.o.o. Sanja Sinovcic
+385 21 630 237
Speaks English, Italian
Listed since : Mar 2011
Response Rate: 50 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing