We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top spot in Twentynine Palms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lotus

Red Lotus
73511 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
(760) 367-4080
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Lenzburg, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Top spot in Twentynine Palms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Thai Cuisine there was just amazing! The stuff was lovely and helpful by recommending things. And as dessert you have to try the mango fruit with sticky rice, jammy!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Noodles were a little cold! Tasty but cold.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I ordered the Pad Thai. It was not terrible, but it certainly wasn't something that I could see myself trying to eat again. It seems like the noodles were a little bit over cooked and it was a little cold. I like Pad Thai and it's usually my go to meal at a place I'm not sure about.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very good food, chinese and vietnamese. Fast service, quality and irreproachable freshness of food. Quantities are very large, you can choose what kind of meat you want in the dish or extra vegetables if you want. And you can also keep the remains.
I'll come back the next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachella Valley California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Authenticity In Question”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Clumsy and tasteless can best describe the meal I had here. We ordered the salt and pepper calamari, which was covered in a cloying chili sauce best served on the side for dipping.
The pho was decent, but the cold spring rolls were inelegant and tasted of nothing but bean
thread noodles. The pork inside was dry and leathery- ugh! Finally, the pad Thai was an
abomination. If they cannot get that right? Well, good luck to them! The ambiance is nice though, I have to give them that!

Considering that this place is in such a tiny town with few restaurants, it will probably do well
but I'll stick to the Palm Kebab when I visit 29 Palms next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
“Heavenly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Me and my husband was looking for something else than fastfood and found this excellent place. We had Bai kaprao with beef and Egg Noodle with chicken. Both dishes were 10 $ each. If you like thai/vietnamese food this is the place not to miss!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lotus also viewed

Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 

Been to Red Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lotus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.