We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   71809 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twentynine Palms/Joshua Tree)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. Nice rooms, good breakfast and warm cookies in the afternoon!
Also very close to Joshua National Park another beautiful place.
We will be returning next December with 60 of our closest friends, Bergfreunde Ski Club !

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    70
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
72
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were well-treated by the staff and enjoyed a predictable but satisfying free breakfast. The room was large and clean, with a good shower and a soft bed. Didn't care much for the decor. Lighting was not great. I found one burned-out bulb and took it to the front desk. The lone clerk cannibalized a smaller replacement bulb from another room and brought it to me to install.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

short notice trip to visit kids and grandkids.
drove all night from Phoenix, arrived about 5:30 AM.
decided we'd stop by and "reserve" a room for saturday night.
we were able to check in, offered access to the breakfast bar and coffee.
VERY VERY nice folks.

When we returned that afternoon for a nap( yea, we're that old), the room was very clean.
frankly - a notch up from our previous visits.

YES, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, Ca
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Room and hotel is very stylish. Would have given it a higher rating but found some issues. First, when entering room, while very nice looking, things are missing which you normally find like pad of paper and pen by the phone. Nothing about the hotel and its services nor about the area. Second issue was we found a bug on each day of our 2 day stay in the bathroom, my wife caught one and I got the other one, a gruesome looking thing which I had no idea what it was. Third issue was while room had a decent sized flat panel tv it was setup in a very odd way. All but the few HD channels used just a small porting of the screen, in some cases, a very small part of the screen with black all around the smallish picture. None of the setup bottons on the remote did anything. If we went back to the area I might give this place another try or might try the place next door which is owned by the same company and was $20/night cheaper.

Room Tip: While we had a room facing the main road through town it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here while welcoming our Marine home from Afghanistan. Staff was friendly rooms were clean and breakfast was great. It is a great place to stay for the price. On our way back through we stayed again and would book this hotel if we ever come back for another visit.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nothing special, but a clean, modern property at a good price. Only drawback was that the included continental breakfast was pretty bad. A good choice for visiting nearby Joshua Tree NP. The warm cookies at the front desk are a nice touch. Do not confuse this hotel with the very rustic 29 Palms Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The room as clean, staff was helpful, breakfast was much better than most, pool was great, very quiet even on a holiday weekend. Only negatives were the bathroom. The door was heavy and hard to open. The lights in there were not on a motion sensor, nor was the switch illuminated. An annoyance in the middle of the night. The shower head was set way too high, even for a 6 footer. If I were ever going to be in this area again, I would have no qualms about staying here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites

Address: 71809 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twentynine Palms/Joshua Tree)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel 29 Palms Twentynine Palms/Joshua Tree is a two story FEMA approved safe interior corridor hotel. All the rooms and common areas have smoke detectors, sprinklers and fire alarms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 29 Palms Twentynine Palms
Hotel 29 Palms Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Express Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.