We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71809 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277 (Formerly Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“another great weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

short notice trip to visit kids and grandkids.
drove all night from Phoenix, arrived about 5:30 AM.
decided we'd stop by and "reserve" a room for saturday night.
we were able to check in, offered access to the breakfast bar and coffee.
VERY VERY nice folks.

When we returned that afternoon for a nap( yea, we're that old), the room was very clean.
frankly - a notch up from our previous visits.

YES, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank star347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vista, Ca
Level Contributor
299 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Room and hotel is very stylish. Would have given it a higher rating but found some issues. First, when entering room, while very nice looking, things are missing which you normally find like pad of paper and pen by the phone. Nothing about the hotel and its services nor about the area. Second issue was we found a bug on each day of our 2 day stay in the bathroom, my wife caught one and I got the other one, a gruesome looking thing which I had no idea what it was. Third issue was while room had a decent sized flat panel tv it was setup in a very odd way. All but the few HD channels used just a small porting of the screen, in some cases, a very small part of the screen with black all around the smallish picture. None of the setup bottons on the remote did anything. If we went back to the area I might give this place another try or might try the place next door which is owned by the same company and was $20/night cheaper.

Room Tip: While we had a room facing the main road through town it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My family stayed here while welcoming our Marine home from Afghanistan. Staff was friendly rooms were clean and breakfast was great. It is a great place to stay for the price. On our way back through we stayed again and would book this hotel if we ever come back for another visit.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel5223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nothing special, but a clean, modern property at a good price. Only drawback was that the included continental breakfast was pretty bad. A good choice for visiting nearby Joshua Tree NP. The warm cookies at the front desk are a nice touch. Do not confuse this hotel with the very rustic 29 Palms Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skeptic2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The room as clean, staff was helpful, breakfast was much better than most, pool was great, very quiet even on a holiday weekend. Only negatives were the bathroom. The door was heavy and hard to open. The lights in there were not on a motion sensor, nor was the switch illuminated. An annoyance in the middle of the night. The shower head was set way too high, even for a 6 footer. If I were ever going to be in this area again, I would have no qualms about staying here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our visit to 29 Palms was an overnight stay on our way to Joshua Tree National Park. This hotel is clean, but had a few problems which really didn't bother us too bad.

The problems I noted were: the ironing board's feet were bent so bad I had to hold up the board while I ironed a shirt.. There was pink mold on the shower head, dead bugs were in the shower light, the towel holder was bent, there were 2 bath towels in the room (this was adequate, but I prefer to have a couple extra - just in case), the lamp shade had a few small holes in it, but my biggest complaint was the bird/duck feathers in the pool.

We arrived after a day of sight seeing and driving and were looking forward to a swim and a dip in the hot tub. Both are outside. When I went to check out the pool, there were bird or duck feathers covering the entire top of the water, along with on the concrete surrounding the pool area. I didn't notice feathers in the hot tub. I noticed a net which I could have used to clean the pool, but decided I didn't want to get in the water afterall. The next morning I noticed a staff person was cleaning the pool.

The staff at this hotel was very nice and we mentioned our concerns upon leaving and they said they appreciated us bring the issues to their attention and would check on things. There was a microwave and nice size refrigerator in the room. Lighting in the bathroom was great.

The complimentary breakfast was very good: biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, toast, cereal, bagels, juice, coffee, etc.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stopped here on the way back to LA from the Canyon. The hotel was great and compared well to expensive hotels we had stayed at on our trip. They hotel is well presented, rooms nice and very clean. The reception were friendly and there was tea and coffee plus popcorn always available (a big hit with the children). There is a pizza hut across the road which was fine for dinner after a long day on the road. The breakfast was pretty good for a free offering with the room and even had hot options. Would definitely recommend this hotel and was well placed to enjoy Joshua tree national park before returning to LA.

Room Tip: We had a view of the mountains at the back of the hotel which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieFamilyAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#5 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms - Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
1.7 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua...
#11 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 71809 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277 (Formerly Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms/Joshua Tree National Park is a two story FEMA approved safe interior corridor hotel. All the rooms and common areas have smoke detectors, sprinklers and fire alarms. We serve a continental breakfast. We are minutes away from Joshua Tree National Park and the 29 Palms Marine Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 29 Palms Inn And Suites
Hotel 29 Palms Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Express Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing