We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - we *WILL* stay there again!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   71809 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twentynine Palms/Joshua Tree)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place - we *WILL* stay there again!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Easy check-in, great value WONDERFUL folks!
clean room / nice and quiet / very comfortable place to stay........
very good "america" breakfast buffet (waffles, veggie omlet, biscuts, gravy, sausage patties, various cerial and juices.

REALLY enjoyed the place - as stated - -we wil stay there again..

Room Tip: book early - book often :=)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    71
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
73
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Totally worth the $80 we paid for the room - well below the prices of other hotels. It might not have character, but it's totally functional.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011 via mobile

Room smelled of stale cigarette smoke at first impression, but I soon couldn't smell it. Very friendly staff with outstanding service. My room was very clean and so were the common areas. Overall I was very impressed and have no complaints. I was there two nights, the free breakfast consisted of a big variety of items such as; omelettes, pastries, bagels, English muffins, waffles, cereal, biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

I am having a most pleasant experience staying at this hotel. The rooms are very large very well appointed. They are meticulously maintained by a courteous and efficient staff which became evident from the moment I checked in. The amenities are many and I have availed myself of several of them such as the spa and pool , the gym and a spacious lounge area complete with tables and chairs. The lounge area also has a large hi definition tv for travelers. I have been using the business center to send packages and the free wi-fi to maintain my correspondence. This morning I was treated to a complimentary breakfast which is made available starting at 5 am !! I highly recommend travelers to stay at this facility. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talent, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel four nights while exploring Joshua Tree National Park and Palm Springs. There was a mix-up at check in, so we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. Can't complain about that. The suite was huge. Though it definitely showed signs of wear and tear, it was clean and everything in it worked fine. Breakfast had the usual cereal, fruit & muffins, plus omelets, sausage patties and biscuits & gravy. Nice touches, such as apples in a bowl in the lounge throughout the day, and cookies at the counter in the afternoon. The whole staff, from the counter folks to breakfast lady, was super friendly. One complaint: Does the TV need to be on in the breakfast lounge? Dreadful Fox News made it even worse. How about TV off until breakfast is over, and then if people want to sit and watch Fox all day, it's their life.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

LOCATION:
When planning my visit to Joshua Tree National Park, I was initially nervous about staying in 29 Palms (city) vs. Yucca Valley. On a map, it Yucca Valley appears to have many more hotels & restaurants than 29 Palms. However, 29 Palms has a few nice hotels, and arguably better restaurant choices.

ROOM / AMENITIES
Hotel 29 Palms offers great value for the money. Rooms are large, and include fridge and microwave. The hotel offers several amenities, incl. a nice fitness center, and large outdoor courtyard pool with mountain view. Free breakfast is included, offering good selection of bread / cereal / juice / coffee, plus omelets and biscuits w/ gravy. The omelets aren’t made to order, just one type of omelet with cheese & peppers.

SERVICE:
Staff was very helpful. Front desk rep provided book of menus for local restaurants, and provided her personal recommendations (we settled on Mexican at Edchada’s). In the morning, breakfast ended at 9am (weekday), and we arrived at 8:53am. Unprompted, the cook insisted on making me a fresh omelet, because the ones sitting out had been there for a little while. She also said we were welcome to stay past 9am, and left the food for us until we departed.

SUMMARY:
The hotel lobby has a sign encouraging guests to post reviews on Yelp & TripAdvisor. This shows confidence in their service and product, and it is well-founded. Hotel 29 Palms is a great value, and a perfect choice for a visit to Joshua Tree National Park.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

The rooms were very clean, spacious, and quiet. The staff was very informative and helpful. Their breakfast is extensive, with sausages, omelets, biscuits and gravy. Great location, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites

Address: 71809 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twentynine Palms/Joshua Tree)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel 29 Palms Twentynine Palms/Joshua Tree is a two story FEMA approved safe interior corridor hotel. All the rooms and common areas have smoke detectors, sprinklers and fire alarms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 29 Palms Inn And Suites
Hotel 29 Palms Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Express Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.