We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Top 100 Chinese Restaurant

Top 100 Chinese Restaurant
72115 29 Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-2415
760-367-6789
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Twentynine Palms, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I really like the food, its a bit pricey compared to other Chinese joints in town. But you are paying for the quality.
The Lo Mein is killer!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southport, NC
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“If you want Chinese in Twentynine Palms, this is okay,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Many reviews here tal about the decor here. I have to diagree. It was nicely furnished and looked freshly painted. The food was average. Someone mentioned about trying to get Chinese mustard for their egg rolls. I tried and could not get them to understand what I wanted. They sent me away hot chile paste. Speaking of egg rolls, theirs are really spring rolls.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Very attentive service at this traditional Chinese place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Traditional Chinese at good prices. Nothing outstanding, but if you want Kung pao chicken and moo shu pork give it a shot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Back to the '50s”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The decent ratings are well deserved, but be forewarned. The decor is '50s style Chinese restaurant, most of the menu is also '50s style, and although service is quite good they assume you are from the '50s - we had to ask for hot mustard for the eggrolls and chopsticks for the dinner. If you go with the chef's specials part of the menu, you'll do pretty well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, Netherlands
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“If you want Chinese food? Go here!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The reviews made us choose this restaurant. No regrets, plenty of food and with good quality. Don't expect too much from the interior.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top 100 Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 

Been to Top 100 Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top 100 Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.