We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality for Marine families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twentynine Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twentynine Palms to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twentynine Palms
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   72535 Twentynine Palms, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bowling Green, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hospitality for Marine families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We recently returned to Ohio from Twentynine Palms to welcome back our Marine Corps son from Afghanistan. Tony, the manager was unbelievable in making our stay as accommodating as possible and we can't say enough about him. We would highly recommend this hotel for all military families. Rick and Mary Z, Bowling Green,OH

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    65
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
47
87
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We recently stayed at this exceptional hotel and it was wonderful in all respects. By far, we found the personalized service exceeded our highest expectations. Tony at the front desk was personable and attentive - not just with us, with everyone. We had the opportunity to watch him interact with other guests while we were in the lobby area. He was professional, helpful and respectful to everyone. He greeted us (and everyone else) by name and ensured we had everything we needed. The world needs more Tonys! Housekeeping and breakfast personnel showed the same vigor in assisting guests. I would highly recommend this hotel. In addition, Tony has an awe-inspiring collection of unit, rank and regimental coins in a lighted display in the lobby area which he proudly shows to all. This is a tribute to all of our service men and women and I hope other servicemembers will add to this collection. If you are in the Twentyine Palms area, this is the place to stay for service par excellance.

Room Tip: All the rooms were well lit and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Spent three nights and had the most wonderful stay. First of all, really great staff! From the moment we walked in till the minute we left everyone was so welcoming and really nice. Made us feel like friends in a family run small hotel, not guests in a "chain". On our first night, we were invited to free burritos at the pool, and the next morning Tony, the manager, showed us around the breakfast room. He made sure everything was all right and even pointed out the pancake machine to us - such fun and, yes, it does produce yummy pancakes! Room was great as well: very spacious, tastefully decorated, huge king-size bed, spotlessly clean, quiet air conditioning and reliable free wi-fi connection. Ideally located to visit beautiful Joshua Tree NP. Thank you, everyone at the Holiday Inn Express Twentynine Palms, for such a warm welcome and a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were in 29 Palms for the homecoming of my son's Marine Corps unit return from Afghanistan. The entire staff went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and all needs were met. Every morning the manager pulled tables together for all the Marine parents (whom we had just met) so we could eat breakfast together. The atmosphere is very warm and inviting. We highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Friendly staff, comfy bed, super clean and modern decor... Close to Joshua tree. The breakfast was ok, but auto pancake machine was cool. Pool is tiny, but quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Spacious, clean and convenient - you can't do much better than this for this price level (sure wish the pillows were better though).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

From the moment we checked in till the moment we checked out, the staff was extremely friendly and everyone had a smile on their face. Tony at the front desk was most welcoming and made sure our stay was going well. We felt like old friends when we left. The room was clean and neat and the whole hotel was great. Everyone went on and above to make our stay as pleasant as they could. We haven't had service like this in a long time. We can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twentynine Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twentynine Palms

Address: 72535 Twentynine Palms, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#4 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twentynine Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hotel in the Morongo Basin! Wonderful Staff! Great Rooms! Come enjoy our Indoor/Outdoor pool!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twentynine Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 29 Palms
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Twentynine Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Twentynine Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.