We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Greatest Day Ever, aided by a great guide: Joseph” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Medjugorje Tours & Travel Day Tour

Medjugorje Tours & Travel Day Tour
Mala Livada, Medjugorje 88266, Bosnia and Herzegovina
0038736650389
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Medjugorje
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a tour of the beautiful and sacred city of Medjugorje, with visits to all the main attractions,including guided orientation tour.Visit Apparition Hill, St.James Church,the outside Altar.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The Greatest Day Ever, aided by a great guide: Joseph”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We wanted to go Medjugorje for several reasons but we were going to arrive at Dubrovnik on a cruise and had only a 10 hour span. We booked the tour online, and from the beginning Marijana was very kind, sent us a quote and made all the arrangements.

We were picked up by Joseph (guide) and our driver. They were extremely kind and spoke perfect english. On the way to Medjugorje, Joseph (born and raised in Medjugorje) gave us great history lessons on Dubrovnik, Croatia, Bosnia Herzegovina, and obviously Medjugorje.

In Medjugorje we were able to climb Apparition Hill as we prayed, and were able to visit Medjugorge's parish. We only had 2-3 hours before we had to rush back and catch our cruise.

Joseph was such a great guide!!! He spoke perfect enlish and was so charismatic. He answered every single question we had; and he even posed new questions for us to answer. Visiting a religious site may become boring for children or for non-believers, but he managed to keep everyone focused in the right direction, Our Lady of Medjugorge.

We rushed back to Dubrovnik's port after a day I'll never forget. I truly recommend Medjugorje Tours & Travel, they were professional, honest, and gave us the right information. I'll definitely visit Medjugorje again, and I'll sure contact these guys!!!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    5
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
106 attraction reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“We loved Zana and Eddie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We didn’t do any tours with this company, but “Zana” was a tremendous help in booking our accommodations and private car. Everything was made so easy, and Zana was so wonderful to work with, it didn’t matter how many questions or changes I made, she was always so wonderful and patient. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting to travel to Medjugorje, there is also an office in town should you need to make other changes or additions like we did.

We had decided to hire a private car because our flight from Munich to Croatia arrived just a few minutes after the bus from Croatia to Medjugorje left the station. We decided not to wait the several hours for the next bus and to just go ahead and book the car, the charge was 120 Euro from Croatia airport to our Pension in Medjugorje which, since we were splitting it 3 ways (40 Euro each) wasn’t bad and it’s also not bad for a 3 hour ride.

I am so glad we decided to book a car. “Eddie” met us at the airport, we had been delayed getting out of Munich and then were delayed again in Croatia at immigration due to a problem with several of the other passengers and their passports. It seems they couldn’t take them to the side or to another office to deal with the problem. They just made us stand and wait for at least 30 min. until someone got the great idea to take them (the problem passport passengers) to the side and get all the other passengers processed. We were glad we hadn’t planned on taking the bus from Croatia to Medjugorje, all of the airport delays would have added to our stress on getting to the bus, there are only i think two or three a day.

Eddie was so nice and eager to get on our way. We told him that we were starving and asked if we could stop someplace for a quick bite to eat. He gladly took us to “Fast Food” and even paid for our meal, we had read that you could pay in Croatia and Bosnia in Euros, apparently, not at “Fast Food” they wanted Croatian Kuna. He ordered for us and made sure we had what we wanted, never once rushing us. We then got back on the road and the stories that Eddie told us about his beloved country and sites we passed along the way, we could never have gotten all of that information on a bus. Eddie also spoke to the woman at the Pension for us and got us all settled. We were so impressed with Eddie that we decided that we wanted to forego the bus and hire Eddie to get us back to the airport when we left.

Medjugorje Tours & Travel handled our accommodations as well, we needed a triple and a bottom level room with little to no stairs for my mother and Zana arranged the whole thing, we stayed at Pension Petkovic, you can read my review of them. It was in the middle of everything we needed and wanted to see. The day we left, we had a few hours to do some shopping before Eddie came to pick us up. Now we had told him what time and what day, but we hadn’t called Zana at the office to confirm, while we were walking around, we found their office, popped in and confirmed all arrangements, we were even able to pay for our hotel and return trip with Eddie right there in the office.

The trip back with Eddie was 109 Euro (36.33 Euro each) which was again so worth it, Eddie took us a different way this time and we were able to see different parts we would have never seen on the bus. Eddie took great care of us, not only was it most convenient to not have to wait for the bus and all the schlepping of luggage, Eddie made the 3 hour ride most enjoyable and entertaining with his knowledge of his country and his humor. We enjoyed him very, very much; he was always on time and took care of everything. Thanks Medjugorje Tours & Travel, thanks Zana and especially thanks to Eddie!!!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great trip with Travel-Medjugorje”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We booked through their website and the pickup was very straightforward on the morning from Dubrovnik. Our guide was excellent and gave great info on Dubrovnik itself and the surrounding area before we arrived. Climbed Apparition Hill in the morning, went to Mass and guide to us to great restaurant afterwards. Had some free time to do souvenir shopping afterwards and had a very pleasant trip back with our driver who was really cool too.

Very good day and highly recommended.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la jolla, ca
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The experience of the village of Medjugorje is the closest thing to Heaven on this earth.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The village of Medjugorje has an unexplainable ethereal feeling. I went at the beginning of October and stayed for 10 days. I simply did not want to leave. I am planning to return this Spring and will bring people to hopefully experience what I cannot explain. I had so many wonderful things happen to me there and I am ever so grateful.

Visited October 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medjugorje Tours & Travel Day Tour also viewed

Medjugorje, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton
Medjugorje, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton
 
Mostar, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton
Medjugorje, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton
 

Been to Medjugorje Tours & Travel Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medjugorje Tours & Travel Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.