We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Value-Great Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sporthotel Enzian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sporthotel Enzian to your Saves list
Sporthotel Enzian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zurs 84, Zurs 6763, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Zurs
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excelent Value-Great Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at his ski in/ski out property for three nights!! Unbelievable service and the friendliest staff! We took half pension-meals were delicious and substantial amount!!Would highly recommend-P.Knox, Canada

Room Tip: Would highly recommend-Family owned by locals!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SwissBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Lovely family run hotel, good cuisine, beautiful lay out with spectacular views. Friendly staff, good wine cellar. Extensive buffets, charming bar area. Recommended especially for families with children. Sauna somewhat dated but who cares?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulus1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Have stayed here many years always a joy to be there ,they look after you with quiet efficiency and friendliness . Richard and Irene who own the hotel are always on hand to make sure you and your family are having a good time. As others have commented prepare yourself for 6-7 courses at dinner . There is a large sunny terrace so if the sun is out perfect place for lunch but you need to book in the morning as this is a favourite spot for lech ski guides to bring their clients.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlintSP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Recommend the Enzian. It´s small and very nice. The staff nice and friendly. I´ll come back

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GonzaloE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We have stayed here twice. The first time was in Dec 2009 over Christmas and the second was over Easter 2011. Originally this came as a recommendation from friends. The hotel is small, family run, very friendly and an absolute joy to stay at. The food is plentiful and of very high quality. On both occasions we have had a large family room (with great views over Zurs and the surrounding mountains) which works very well with 3 small children. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: If travelling with a young family the larger appartment rooms are great with plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ridgemeister417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

This 3 star hotel is a gem. The family and staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming. Facilities are a bit sparse and dated, but clean as a whistle and ideal for young families. Food was very good but we grew tired of the very long dinners (4-5 courses, sometimes 3 hours). Could definitely use more staff in the dining room. Can literally strap skis on outside front door and ski to lifts or to ski school (which was fabulous for our beginner children).

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Enzian from April 3 to 10, 2006. Double room was just as pictured on their website. Comfortable, spacious, clean with modern amenities. Carpet in the room was sort of an indoor/outdoor carpet but it was clean. Lighting was good, bed and comforters were GREAT. Front desk staff spoke English and answered all questions. They could have offered more information upon check-in to first time visitors instead of us having to think of what we needed to know as far as ski pass, what time meals were served etc. Owners were around to talk to and ask questions of during the day and evenings. Would recommend half board as the food was great and included wide variety at breakfast buffet, an afternoon snack from 4-5 (not extensive) that would hold you over till dinner. We skipped the snack to leave room for the 5 course dinner, anti-pasta (salad bar and starter buffet), soup, warm appetizer, main dish, desert and cheese with fruit selection. If you are not thrilled with the selection for the evening they have a substitute menu to choose from. All food was excellently prepared and presented.

This is a family friendly hotel and they offer a kids buffet at 5:30 which helps to reduce the number of kids in the dining room during regular dinner times, so adults can enjoy a quiet meal.
Hotel common areas are comfortable, bar, restaurant, ski and boot storage. Fitness room was a big disappointment. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Flew into Munich and rented car, Zurich is closer and has more public transportation options. The 3 hour drive was easy and there was ample parking at hotel. Snow was great this April.

  • Liked — location, comfort, food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ski fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zurs
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arlberghaus
Hotel Arlberghaus
#2 of 14 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Erzberg
Hotel Erzberg
#1 of 14 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#13 of 14 in Zurs
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Albona Nova
Hotel Albona Nova
#7 of 14 in Zurs
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zurserhof Hotel
Zurserhof Hotel
#3 of 14 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thurnher's Alpenhof
Thurnher's Alpenhof
#6 of 14 in Zurs
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Enzian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Enzian

Address: Zurs 84, Zurs 6763, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Zurs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Zurs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Sporthotel Enzian 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sporthotel Enzian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Zurs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing