We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski in ski out in lovely atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sporthotel Enzian

Save Saved
You added Sporthotel Enzian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sporthotel Enzian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zuers 84, Zurs 6763, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Zurs
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ski in ski out in lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Lovely family run hotel, good cuisine, beautiful lay out with spectacular views. Friendly staff, good wine cellar. Extensive buffets, charming bar area. Recommended especially for families with children. Sauna somewhat dated but who cares?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Have stayed here many years always a joy to be there ,they look after you with quiet efficiency and friendliness . Richard and Irene who own the hotel are always on hand to make sure you and your family are having a good time. As others have commented prepare yourself for 6-7 courses at dinner . There is a large sunny terrace so if the sun is out perfect place for lunch but you need to book in the morning as this is a favourite spot for lech ski guides to bring their clients.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Recommend the Enzian. It´s small and very nice. The staff nice and friendly. I´ll come back

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We have stayed here twice. The first time was in Dec 2009 over Christmas and the second was over Easter 2011. Originally this came as a recommendation from friends. The hotel is small, family run, very friendly and an absolute joy to stay at. The food is plentiful and of very high quality. On both occasions we have had a large family room (with great views over Zurs and the surrounding mountains) which works very well with 3 small children. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: If travelling with a young family the larger appartment rooms are great with plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

This 3 star hotel is a gem. The family and staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming. Facilities are a bit sparse and dated, but clean as a whistle and ideal for young families. Food was very good but we grew tired of the very long dinners (4-5 courses, sometimes 3 hours). Could definitely use more staff in the dining room. Can literally strap skis on outside front door and ski to lifts or to ski school (which was fabulous for our beginner children).

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Enzian from April 3 to 10, 2006. Double room was just as pictured on their website. Comfortable, spacious, clean with modern amenities. Carpet in the room was sort of an indoor/outdoor carpet but it was clean. Lighting was good, bed and comforters were GREAT. Front desk staff spoke English and answered all questions. They could have offered more information upon check-in to first time visitors instead of us having to think of what we needed to know as far as ski pass, what time meals were served etc. Owners were around to talk to and ask questions of during the day and evenings. Would recommend half board as the food was great and included wide variety at breakfast buffet, an afternoon snack from 4-5 (not extensive) that would hold you over till dinner. We skipped the snack to leave room for the 5 course dinner, anti-pasta (salad bar and starter buffet), soup, warm appetizer, main dish, desert and cheese with fruit selection. If you are not thrilled with the selection for the evening they have a substitute menu to choose from. All food was excellently prepared and presented.

This is a family friendly hotel and they offer a kids buffet at 5:30 which helps to reduce the number of kids in the dining room during regular dinner times, so adults can enjoy a quiet meal.
Hotel common areas are comfortable, bar, restaurant, ski and boot storage. Fitness room was a big disappointment. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Flew into Munich and rented car, Zurich is closer and has more public transportation options. The 3 hour drive was easy and there was ample parking at hotel. Snow was great this April.

  • Liked — location, comfort, food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2008

We booked a last minute ski trip for a week in Feb - initially we wanted St Anton as we love skiing there but it seemed the whole village was booked out for February. Upon searching elsewhere in the Arlberg, the Hotel Enzian came up with availability and initally we wondered why this hotel had vacanies. After reading a favourable review we proceeded. We are a family with two girls aged 7 & 8 and we have just had the best skiing holiday ever! From the moment we arrived we were all made extremely welcome - the junior suite was lovely, food exceeded our expectations - spotless wellness center - just cannot fault the Enzian! In fact, we are going back in a few weeks as we just couldn't get enough! Anyone contemplating the Enzian - do not hesitate - more suitably described as a 4 star than 3.

  • Liked — Location, friendly staff, quality accommodation, excellent food
  • Disliked — The sofa bed was not too comfortable for the kids
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sporthotel Enzian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Enzian

Address: Zuers 84, Zurs 6763, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Zurs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Zurs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sporthotel Enzian 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sporthotel Enzian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enzian Hotel Zurs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sporthotel Enzian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.