We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ski Vacation in the Arlberg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ulli

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ulli to your Saves list
Hotel Ulli
Hotel Ulli
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ulli
Zurs 264, Zurs 6763, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Zurs B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Ski Vacation in the Arlberg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

For travelers who prefer - as we do - a small family-owned and operated hotel, it would be hard to imagine a better choice than the Hotel Ulli in Zurs. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional; the meals and food service were superb; the rooms were clean and comfortable; and the hotel was very well located next to the ski lifts and the bus stop for going to or returning from Lech (only 5 minutes by bus). Great skiing at all levels. We're going back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Don't know where to begin! Just fantastic. Food superb, room spacious and comfortable (and quiet), personal touches done extremely well by the owners and their small group of very agreeable staff.
Skiers- lifts within 50m and ski in to the door of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Ulli remains ultra cosy and low key, no stiff upper lips there. Very well run by the Wieneroither family. Kitchen is very reliable. Located next to the slopes. Highly recommended based on 16 consecutive years there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have just returned from our fourth consecutive visit to the Hotel Ulli. As in previous years the whole experience was perfect. The accommodation is traditional Austrian, cosy and charming. The hotel is located next to the ski school and it is possible to ski to the door. There is a lovely sauna, steam room, and jacuzzi to deal with aching muscles. The staff are welcoming and are always very helpful. The food is amazing, especially the Friday night dessert buffet. We've booked again for 2013.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011 via mobile

Stayed early April 2011 for 1 week skiing with family. Second time on Zurs, first time at the Ulli. Zurs is a seriously wonderful family ski resort and the Ulli? Well we had the best ski holiday ever, I had tears in my eyes when we left and we immediately re-booked for 2012. We are really looking forward to it already! Only negative is that Powder Byrne have added it to their 2012 brochure so we will see what damage any PB clients do to the holiday experience next year.......

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We have just returned from another stay at the Ulli and it is still as lovely as we remembered. The style is traditional Austrian and smart but relaxed. This year we used the Wellness Centre - sauna, steam room and jacuzzi - and these helped to prepare us for the next day's skiing. The food is still superb and there is a cosy bar area. The hotel is in the centre of the village and it is possible to ski to the door. The ski school is next door and is very well organised. The hotel arranges lift passes and ski school, so everything is very easy to organise. Although the rest of the clientele was German-speaking when we were there, staff members speak English and we were made to feel very welcome. We'd definitely go again and we recommend it for a romantic ski break.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Zurs hotels
Free Parking, F...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arlberghaus
Hotel Arlberghaus
#2 of 12 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Erzberg
Hotel Erzberg
#1 of 12 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Charming, Free...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Zurserhof Hotel
Zurserhof Hotel
#3 of 12 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Bentleys House
Bentleys House
#9 of 12 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Thurnher's Alpenhof
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Lorunser
Sporthotel Lorunser
#4 of 12 in Zurs
5.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ulli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ulli

Address: Zurs 264, Zurs 6763, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Zurs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Zurs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Ulli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ulli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.